We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“#1 TripAdvisor Rating Is Well Deserved!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 10/09 Kitchen

10/09 Kitchen
132 East Pitt Street, Bedford, PA 15522
+1 814-623-1130
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 41 Restaurants in Bedford
Price range: $20 - $35
Cuisines: American, Contemporary, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: An intimate BYOB dinner restaurant, serving New American cuisine using only the freshest ingredients. Featuring unique pasta and seafood dishes.
Charles Town, West Virginia
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“#1 TripAdvisor Rating Is Well Deserved!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Pretty much exactly what you would expect from a small, family run (wife & husband) fine dinning experience. Very friendly and very accommodating people, great and imaginative food, reasonable prices, and BYOB (which I like very much)! They have only been opened for 14 weeks and are already booked on many Friday & Saturday nights so it's probably best to call for reservations. We were lucky to have wandered in early on a Friday night when a lot of the town was most likely at the first local high school football game of the season.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review! We hope we will see you again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    15
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Lake, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
“Great food, atmosphere, and owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Based on TA reviews I stopped into 10/09 Kitchen for dinner. That was after I took Sara's (one half of the husband and wife team) suggestion to stop at Briar valley vineyards a few doors down to get a bottle of wine. The menu is varied enough to meet even the fussiest palate but limited enough to insure that everything is fresh. I had the flat bread with four cheeses & sun dried tomatoes for an appetizer and followed it up with chef Nick's (the other half) savory Bucatini Bolognese meat sauce. Both servings were excellent with the nicely toasted edges of the flat bread that had just enough cheese to still be considered light dish. His Bolognese sauce is the best I have had as I believe he uses three types of meat (beef,lamb,veal). The pasta was a unique hollow noodle that was cooked al dente just the way it should be. My two regrets is that I did not have room for dessert and I live so far away in Michigan. Bedford has a hidden jewel in 10/09 kitchen and I am confident that anyone who dines here will agree. Jennifer was my waitress and she was very friendly and spot on without being intrusive.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We truly appreciate your visit to 10/09 kitchen, and the generosity that you showed to other guests during your visit. It was much appreciated, and we hope that we will be able to host you again some day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“welcome to the 10/09 family”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

not only is the food fabulous...you will feel right at home...everyone from the chef to the wait staff will be your new best friend...and you can bring your own favorite libation...at much less than normal restaurant prices...no corkage...just enjoy...and the food...better than you can cook at home...much better than i can...gourmet comfort food...not too fancy...i actually understood all my choices on the menu...and got enough to eat...if you're staying at the springs...take a night off and go into town and eat at 10/09...you'll be glad you did...

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope you will join us again for dinner sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Georgia
1 review
“Truly a destination in itself!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Tucked away in Bedford Pennsylvania this restaurant was wonderful! You must have the tomato soup, bread, and sorbet flight. It is a romantic atmosphere with unique and delightful food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review! We truly appreciate it and hope we get to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great Food in Bedford Pa.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a terrific meal at this new restaurant on a Tuesday night just after labor day. The food and the service was great. All the food was fresh and wonderfully prepared. We spent some time with Nick and Sarah (the owners) and you could tell how excited they were about their restaurant. It certainly shows. I hope the locals catch on to this place because this restaurant would be a hit in any large city in the country. You're lucky to have it in Bedford.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara15522, Owner at 10/09 Kitchen, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a kind review! We truly appreciate your business, and hope you will come enjoy the food again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 10/09 Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to 10/09 Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 10/09 Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.