We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“expensive and nothing exceptional” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort

Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort
2138 Business 220, Bedford, PA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 41 Restaurants in Bedford
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Bristol, PA
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“expensive and nothing exceptional”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

The food is way overpriced ....not a good value for working class people....who affords this place? But they do.....

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    44
    28
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
York, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Relaxed place for dinner and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Decent beer selection. May have to wait for table for dinner. Food is good but linited menu. Service was a little slow. Enjoyed our visit.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“final meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

I like the bar area and the restaurant in general. It is a bit overpriced for the quality of food and can be a bit loud. In general, it is a classic tavern bar with average food.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Best for sandwiches”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Our last experience at the Tavern was not very positive but our 3 prior visits were much better so I would definitely give the Tavern another try keeping certain expectations in check. We had lunch at the Tavern after check in and the Lobster Cobb salad was delicious but ridiculously overpriced at $22 and with a paltry amount of lobster. My husband's burger and chips was a heartier and much better value. The drinks are very overpriced... $6 for a draft root beer? We went back for dessert and really enjoyed the donut holes but we had the same server from lunch who was friendly when he managed to make it to the table, but extremely not attentive. Overall, I recommend the Tavern for appetizers, sandwiches, and desserts.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food for a very reasonable price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

The ambience was great, very relaxing. The food was five stars and the service was excellent. Nice selection of wines and beers and very reasonably priced.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort also viewed

 

Been to Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frontier Tavern at Omni Bedford Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.