We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Place to Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bedford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bedford to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bedford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4436 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place to Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stopped here late one night on a trip between Virginia and Ontario, Canada. We were traveling with our two teenage children. We were able to get a suite. It was the perfect set up for us - 3 beds!! The place was spotless. The shower was probably one of the best I have ever experienced in a hotel. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    75
    12
    5
    4
See reviews for
100
53
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pompano Beach, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We chose to stay in this hotel instead of the Omni Bedford Springs Hotel where the available room rates were $321. per night. We were not disappointed! The hotel is new, clean, accessible, and decorated with vibrant colors. We were impressed by the staff who at one point gracefully juggled 4 incoming calls and 3 people waiting in line to register. No request was too big or too small -- even when it came to finding a local restaurant serving scrapple, a Pennsylvania Dutch breakfast specialty. We had a 1.5 hour meeting in the dining area (just 3 of us and a large map) and the "breakfast lady" was happy to clean off and help us rearrange the tables. The room was large and sunny, the beds and pillows were perfect, and the bathroom had all the amenities we needed. When we return to the area we will definitely book this hotel!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back overlook a cemetery, and there are restaurants on either side of the hotel, but no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were visiting from the UK on a road trip around NE America. We chose this hotel as it was in between Six Flags New jersey and HersheyPark. We were certainly not disappointed with our choice. The staff were helpful, the room and the hotel was clean. The amenities were excellent, although we really didn't get much of an opportunity, merely staying for one night, to use them. Breakfast was excellent and set us up nicely for our day at Hershey. We had a couple of dining options in and around the surrounding area which suited. If we visited the area again, I would never hesitate to stay here. One of our best hotels on our trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, NJ
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed at the Fairfield Inn Bedford on my trip to and from Ohio. I arrived on the first evening at around 7:30pm. The lobby area was very clean and furnished in a colorful, modern style. I was the only person checking in at the moment and received a less than enthusiastic greeting by the desk clerk. There was no "Hello", "Good evening", or greeting of any kind, which I found very odd. She had been reading a book, so I assumed that I'd interrupted an interesting chapter. Honestly, I felt sorry for her, because she didn't seem to enjoy her job very much.

The young woman working at the desk on my return trip was wonderful. She put up with all of my questions with a smile and gave me written directions to a few spots I was looking for. I also received a call later in the evening asking if everything was acceptable. A nice touch.

The Suite I stayed in the first night was lovely. The same modern, colorful theme with a microwave, small fridge, living room area with a sofa, t.v., chair, and a separate bedroom area with a king bed and another television. The bathroom was a nice size and everything was spotlessly clean. I was very impressed.

I had a regular king room on my trip back and it was fine, but fairly small and cleaned not quite as thoroughly as the suite had been. Don't get me wrong, it was clean, but there were a few mildew spots in the bathroom - NOT the end of the world. When I return to the area, I will definitely go with the suite if one is available

I did not use the small pool at the hotel, but did make use of the workout room (too compact to be called a "gym"). There were 2 fairly high-end treadmills and a nice elliptical machine - all of which worked. They also had a large set of free weights and a bench.

In my opinion, the breakfast they offer is more than just a continental breakfast! They have oatmeal, eggs, bacon, bagels, and other breads, fresh fruit, and a few other things that I can't recall. It was very well done and the women preparing it are very nice.

I highly recommend this hotel for single travelers, couples, and families (no playground that I saw.)

Room Tip: Ask if they have upgrades available, but if you are using rewards points ask BEFORE you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Very attractove, well kept facility with comfortable rooms, indoor pool and spacious breakfast area.
Rooms and whole facility clean and attractive. Included breakfast provides numerous options. Easy registration and checkout. Will stay here again.

Room Tip: For couples, the single king option, provides a spacious, confortable room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Easy to find. Easy check-in. The rooms are big and clean. The complimentary breakfast was much better than most with variety of breads, eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, cereal and drinks. The gravy was cold, but hey...the FREE gravy was cold. It's right off the turnpike exit at Bedford. Good hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms ending in 08 are right next to elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bedford was great! I used a room voucher and was treated very well. The room was great, shower was awesome, breakfast had lots of options and overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bedford

Address: 4436 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Bedford
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Bedford Hotel Bedford
Fairfield Inn Bedford

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.