We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bedford, PA July 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Bedford

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Bedford to your Saves list
Travelodge Bedford
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4517 Business 220, Exit 146 PA Turnpike, Bedford, PA 15522-7763 (Formerly Bedford Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    145
    70
    30
    9
See reviews for
120
86
40
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel was okay if you were in a room away from Highway exit ramp. We couldn't get much sleep because of the trucks coming off of the highway most of the night.I think the rooms on opposite wings would have been alright. Otherwise a nice hotel with a great free hot breakfast with lots of choices.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
I appreciate your nice comments and will share them with my staff. Please call me personally at 800-752-8592 to make your next reservation and I will make sure you are in a quiet room. I look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Arrived Friday night late & restaurant was closing within minutes...but they stayed, fed us all, and did it with such pleasantry. Clean fresh rooms, comfortable beds and quiet for being along highway and just off Turnpike. Bar and restaurant on property - nice to know you dont have to leave the site if you don't want to. Breakfast buffet had perfect amount of options along with fresh fruit and again, staff ready to please. Hotel was full due to bikers headed to Johnstown , golfers and a wedding party - but never felt crowded or hurried. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for your nice comments on your stay at the Travelodge Bedford over the weekend.
I'm glad you enjoyed Clara's Place Restaurant Friday evening for dinner as well as breakfast both mornings. We strive to deliver excellent customer service to all our guests. Looking forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Alright, so this is Travelodge not a five star hotel. We just wanted a comfortable bed in a quiet room with a clean bath and a continental breakfast in the morning to get us on our way inexpensively. It was much better than that. We booked online in advance so when we arrived and everything was ready to go - that was a step in the right direction. The front desk staff was friendly and helped with a couple local questions. As well, we found out it was a full "Hot" Breakfast Buffet in the morning and not just Bagels, cream cheese and jelly. The room was clean as was the bath. The AC worked and was quiet. Yes, the motel design was dated however it did not look worn. There was a pool and a hot tub behind the restaurant and an area where you could walk your pets. Being just two tenths of a mile off the highway, we were plesantly surprised at how quiet it was. Next time we are in Bedford, it will be the first place we look to stay.

Room Tip: We were on the side of the building in a kind of horseshoe. People came and went all night and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cindy S, General Manager at Travelodge Bedford, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your nice comments on your stay at the Travelodge Bedford. I will pass along your comments to my entire staff. I hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in the Bedford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bedford

Address: 4517 Business 220, Exit 146 PA Turnpike, Bedford, PA 15522-7763 (Formerly Bedford Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bedford 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.