We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hampton inn stay bedford pa” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bedford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bedford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bedford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4235 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Fountain, United States
1 review
“hampton inn stay bedford pa”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Comfortable and ok for what we needed. Breakfast was not great -- overcooked and not fresh. They did not advise of the rate upon check in -- found out the next morning when I went to check out. I might or might not stay at this location again. Typically the Hilton line, Hampton, Hilton Garden Inn, etc. are very comfortable and breakfast is great. We needed a place to stay and did not want to search all over town for a place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    54
    28
    7
    11
See reviews for
77
57
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here one night as a stop over on our way to a college football game. Welcomed by the desk staff, went to our room after stopping to take their complementary coffee/tea. Room was clean and comfortable. Before we left we stoped for the complimentary breakfast. Again very clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkridge
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed here for one night while traveling through the area. I have seen this hotel for quite a while right off the Pennsylvania Turnpike but hesitated to stay there by myself as it appears to be somewhat isolated. I was wrong! This is an easy find from the Bedford exit and if you turn the other way there are tons of businesses. This property has top of the line décor, landscaping, waterfalls and indoors swimming facilities. The lobby area is very large and there were a lot of people just sitting down there visiting, and there are two televisions which is a must for morning news. The front desk attendant, Amber, was immediately responsive when I asked about selecting a quite room and I certainly got one. She was also there in the morning when neither of the computers could come up with the internet, and she invited me to use the computer in the office. I declined as I would have access to one as soon as I reached my destination, however I appreciate her willingness to accommodate me. There are not many other choices in the area in my opinion with the exception of the Bedford Springs Hotel which is awesome, but you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back of the hotel. The front of the hotel faces the mountains which would be p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a great choice when traveling the PA turnpike. The hotel felt like new with all of the recent updates. The room was bright, clean and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was the usual nice variety of cold and hot choices. We were sorry we could not spend time exploring historic Bedford County as there are many attractions in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Part of the family chose to stay in a restored historic hotel nearby. we chose to stay in the Hampton. Our experience was wonderful at the Hampton, from the hot tub and pool to the cheese omelets in the morning. The location was perfect for the fall festival!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, PA
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I would have given this hotel an Excellent if the staff would have been friendly but they weren't. The only one that seemed very friendly was the one housekeeping girl (Amber) who was at the front desk when we checked in. Apparently she was our housekeeper the next morning and she accommodated our needs which we left in a note and she returned a note to us.

pros

• consistent Hampton Inn amenities such as a clean room & clean bathroom (except for the behind the scenes cleaning that is needed - I have found this at a lot of other hotels that they do not do "spring cleaning")
• consistent Hampton Inn amenities in the bathroom plenty of towels and toiletries
• plenty of outlets to charge gadgets
• there is a nice, big "Hampton Inn" sign at the entrance
• neat waterfall wall feature in the lobby
• neat waterfall feature in front of the hotel with benches
• quiet we heard no noise from other rooms or from the hallway or from outside (we were on the 4th floor and in the rear) the front faces the highway or turnpike
• the 2 queen bed room was large
• housekeeping was very attentive to our needs (especially Amber). And when we returned from the Fall Festival our first day our key cards did not work. A housekeeper on the floor left us into our room and my husband had our keys re-connected but he had a difficult time understanding the front desk clerk as to what happened to the key cards.
• we were recognized as a Silver Hilton Member (I believe this was the first time in a long time, too)
• we were asked by the front desk clerk what time we wanted housekeeping to come to our room in the morning, first time offered was 6 am, we were not checking out the next day, finally I said we will probably be leaving for the day around 10 am how about after that time and a housekeeping person at the desk said that would be fine.
• the lamps in the room were very pretty
• the Bedford Diner was recommended to us for supper the first night and we enjoyed our meal there very much. It is typical diner food, very good food. Do not let the outside fool you (do not judge a book by the cover) - it use to be a Dunkin' Donuts. It is popular with the locals and returning out of town visitors. The prices were good and the staff was friendly.
• Jean Bonnet Tavern was also recommended to us and we had been there a few years ago and were planning to go there for lunch before leaving the area. Which we did and we highly recommend this local historic tavern, the soup is great.

cons
• it would have been nice to have a small table next to the arm chair
• the bottom of the floor lamp had not been dusted in a long time (I guess with the chair hiding the lamp it doesn't need dusting)
• the parking lot is a little bit small and configured odd (it is hard for cars coming from the back of the hotel to see while pulling out in to the front parking lot
• no vent in the bathroom
• the breakfast was not up-to the normal Hampton Inn quality and it was limited in choices
• the breakfast hospitality person was not around much, in fact I only saw her one time and that was when she emptied the trash, did not see her refill any food or clean any tables or acknowledge any guests
• the front desk staff here were not very friendly which is something that we have come to expect from Hampton Inns
• there are no restaurants or stores within walking distance from this hotel - not that that is a real con for us but to some it might be. There are plenty of restaurants and gas stations, Sheetz and things right up the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the rear away from the highway if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connellsville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This Inn is extremely comfortable. It is in a quiet area of Beford County. Easy access to multiple attractions in the area and the Pennsylvania turnpike. Small but efficient exercise room. Pool was sufficient, could not use to do laps.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.