We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hampton, but over-priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Bedford

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Bedford to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Bedford
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4235 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average Hampton, but over-priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel is quite average for a Hampton, but it was over-priced in comparison to other Hampton's along the turnpike. The area immediatly around the hotel is depressing. it consists of rundown hotels and fast food places. The town of Bedford is about 1 mile down the road, and is not any better. However.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    59
    28
    8
    11
See reviews for
81
61
15
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Typical Hampton Inn but very quiet. Would recommend. Usual cookie cutter breakfast and nothing extraordinary but staff was courteous and room was suitable. This was a good stopping point for us on the way from Jersey to Cincinnati.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The improvements that have been completed at this hotel are very good. The rooms are fresh and up to date, and the hotel exterior has a very nice water feature. Interior lobby upgrades make this hotel a return site on my list

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and the quality of the room was great. I was able to get a good night of sleep on the bed and I didn't hear any noise from adjacent rooms/hallway. Also, I left my phone charger in the hotel room and they mailed it to my apartment free of charge.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Stayed in the Bedford, PA Hampton Inn for one night. Overall I was very satisfied in my stay. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. Bed and pillows were very comfortable. Air conditioner was very cold and comfortable temp in the room. TV was a little small and far from the bed as this was a suite but really not an issue.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed here the Friday before Easter. It was after 10:00 when we got in and the traffic on the turnpike was still hopping. As we got out of the car, I inwardly groaned because the noise from the highway was so loud, figuring we were in for a bad night's sleep. When we got to our room, it was surprisingly quite. I could hear no turnpike noise. Yay!

On the downside, the air conditioner rattled so badly every time it kicked in, that I woke up several times during the night. When my husband checked out and mentioned it to the front desk staff, they apologized and offered him a $15 iTunes gift card.

Overall, this is a typical Hampton Inn. Our room was clean and stocked with all the necessities. The room for the breakfast food was a little small, but the dining area was spacious.

Access was easy on and off from the turnpike. I would stay here again and hope I got a room with a quite A/C.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Freindly and comfortable. Was greeted by and extremely freindly and helpful lady at the front desk. Room was clean and comfortable. Nice steak house down the road (Ed's ?). would defnitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Bedford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Bedford

Address: 4235 Business Route 220, Bedford, PA 15522
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Bedford
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Bedford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Bedford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Bedford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Bedford Hotel Bedford
Bedford Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Bedford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.