We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“holiday end of the line” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Beaver Falls

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Beaver Falls to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Beaver Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7195 Eastwood Road, PA Turnpike Exit 13, Beaver Falls, PA 15010   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Beaver Falls
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“holiday end of the line”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel is one of the former Holidome facilities built by Holiday Inn back in the 1970's, and this property is definitely a sad reminder of better days gone by . . . Though the indoor pool remains as an amenity, the hot tub is in poor condition, and the sauna/steam room has been removed . . . The decor is dated, and the public areas and hallways are shadowy and shabby . . . The overall feel and environment are just worn out and not clean, though the staff struggles to present an inviting and welcoming atmosphere . . . Major issues with air conditioning and housekeeping make for a less than comfortable or relaxing stay, and room rates are very high for such an undesirable location!

Room Tip: Avoid the back addition with king rooms . . . Ask for the upper level facing indoors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear Reb R,

Thank you for your review. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I do apologize that we were unable to accommodate you and while we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Annie Josephs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    24
    27
    23
    12
See reviews for
34
11
7
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

We just returned from our annual family reunion and stay at this holiday inn. This hotel is really showing its age and is in need of a full renovation. Aside from that, our main problem was with the leaky air conditioner. The air conditioning unit had a constant drip that must have been going on for days or weeks before we arrived because half of our carpet was soaking wet. Not only was it wet, but our room had a strong mildew odor. We thought about asking to switch rooms, but others in our family reported having no air conditioning at all. So we decided to suffer with the wet floor and mildew smell for the 2 nights we were there. We used our ice bucket to catch the drip and emptied it twice a day. I reported the condition of the room (141) to the front desk upon checkout;however, I am not sure I would hold my breath that they will do anything. We will be looking for a new hotel to stay in next year.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you bringing the air conditioner issue to our attention. It was directed to our maintenance department and they have been working on this to resolve the issue. We are sorry that you dealt with that during your stay. We hope that we get to see you again next year and can make sure you are cool and comfortable.

Annie Josephs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grapevine, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed here overnight on a road trip. The price wasn't bad. The bed was comfortable, the TV was great, the Internet wasn't horrible and I got to sleep. The bad part... The place is old, yes, but I think they have maybe used that as an excuse not to maintain the details of the hotel (i.e. light switch covers with grime, rusted exhaust fan cover in bathroom, mismatched paint on wall). Despite these issues, I will stay again next time I pass through as it is familiar and convenient.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Dear AlexLindamood, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback you have given and it has been passed on to our maintenance department. We appreciate your business and will be looking forward to seeing you on your next trip through Beaver Falls.

Thank you again,

Annie Josephs
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

First let me start by saying I do not complain about hotels very much. I expect them to be relatively clean and set up so that I can get a good night's sleep, I don't need frills, etc. The staff at the hotel is very friendly and polite, I can't say enough about them. The hotel has some nice amenities, though I didn't use any, like a bar/restaurant, pool/hot tub, meeting room. The building itself looks a little old, but is clean and looks like it has been updated at some point. Now to my big problem. The pool is in the middle of the hotel and about half the rooms in the hotel are interior rooms, so the window in those rooms is actually to the pool area. The hotel has two or three levels of rooms like this, with big balconies connecting to the upstairs rooms. I was at the hotel on a Saturday night just stopping in on a long trip and was given an interior room. Keep in mind, I said I don't need frills, just a good night's sleep. I went to bed around 10:30 and quickly noticed the kids and people in the pool were VERY loud. I had noticed the sign on the pool said it closed at 11:00, so I just laid there trying to sleep. At 11:05 I called the front desk to see what time the pool closed and the girl said they were keeping it open until 11:30 that night. I asked if she could then kindly ask that the people in the pool be a little quieter. I doubt she did because there was no change. Kids were screaming, adults were yelling at each other across the pool and I could hear many of their conversations. Unfortunately there were no other rooms available, or I would have moved. By the time everyone had left the pool area it was midnight. So, if you are looking for a hotel with lots of amenities, this could be your place. But if you're looking for a hotel to just get some sleep (shocker), make sure to ask for an exterior room and if there are none, keep going.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Rachael C,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review following your recent stay. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I do apologize that some of the other guests kept you from a peaceful night sleep.

While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grove City, Ohio, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

In the past week I have stayed in three hotels, in three states. The Holiday Inn was the most expensive of the three and in the worst shape. This hotel was niether clean or comfortable. The front desk staff was very pleasant and professional but that was the best thing about my one nght stay. The bed (King) was too soft and worn, the bathroom was nasty. The matt in the tub was filthy looking...I wore my sandals to shower to avoid stepping on it. There was an ajoining room and the door appeared to have been kicked in at some point. I didn't feel clean or safe here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and experience during your recent trip to our hotel. We always enjoy hearing good things about our staff. I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay and hope you will come back soon so we can show you we have taken your concerns seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Stayed in this hotel to attend a friend's wedding nearby.
Customer service was nothing to write home about. Checked in fairly late, but being in the hospitality industry, I was amazed that I wasn't even greeted or welcomed when the front desk person "took care of me". After entering the room with my boyfriend, we noticed the bathroom door wouldn't even close all the way and the room appaeared to be very old and in desperate need of repair.
I had my parents meet us for breakfast in Casey's the next morning which was a terrible mistake. We waited in line staring at an empty room not sure why it took so long to be seated. Once seated, it took about 10 more minutes to get someone to take our order. Three of us ordered the buffet...please don't do what we did if your considering eating there. Paid about $8 or $9 to eat plain scrambled eggs since the "french toast" sticks were hardened and the one dish (still don't know what it used to be) was empty by 9:00 a.m. The staff seemed to be overwhelmed and we felt like we were bothering them.

When all said and done, I wouldn't stay there again even for the price. Oh, and the adult bookstore it's located next to is charming......

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Jess M,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am truly sorry that you were disappointed on this visit with the condition of the room that you were given and experience upon check in. Rest assured that these issues will be forwarded to the appropriate departments to be looked into.

Once again, thank you for alerting us and bringing these unsatisfactory circumstances to our attention.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carthage, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Stayed here for a company meeting and everything was great, no problems. The room while dated was clean and fresh. Dinner in the bar was good with friendly service. Out meeting took place over two days and the meeting room was great and the food very nice. The company and I will choose this hotel again if/when we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annie J, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Thank you for your response. We are glad you had such a great time. We will see you next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Beaver Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Beaver Falls

Address: 7195 Eastwood Road, PA Turnpike Exit 13, Beaver Falls, PA 15010
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Beaver Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Beaver Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Beaver Falls 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Beaver Falls is conveniently located off exit 13 from the PA Turnpike. Whether you are traveling on business or pleasure, you will appreciate our central location near:BeaveRun Race Track, Geneva College, Stonecrest Golf Course, Fox Run Golf Course, Olde Stonewall Golf Course, Old Economy Village Historical Site, Beaver Valley Mall, Pittsburgh International Airport and Heinz Field/PNC Park. Monaca, Shipping Port, and Cranberry Township New Castleare all within a short drive to this full-service hotel.Our 156 nicely appointed guest rooms feature amenities including complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access, an in-room coffeemaker, hair dryer, iron and full-size ironing board. The Indoor Recreation Center offers indoor pool, whirlpool, children's play area, billiards and an on-site fitness center.Free parking, including truck parking, is available.The casual sports atmosphere of Casey's Grill and Lounge and its appealing menu creates the perfect dining experience any time of the day. The Holiday Inn Beaver Falls is the perfect spot for your corporate meetings or special events including weddings, reunions, golf outings, bowling league banquets and tournament headquarters. You can count on our experienced staff to go the distance to insure a wonderful event each and every time you visit the Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, PA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Beaver Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Beaver Falls Hotel Beaver Falls
Beaver Falls Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Beaver Falls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.