We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beaver Falls Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Beaver Falls Motel to your Saves list
Beaver Falls Motel
1.0 of 5 Motel   |   7257 Big Beaver Blvd., Beaver Falls, PA 15010-1808   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Beaver Falls
Medina, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night. I like that we could park right outside our door. It's an older hotel and was clean. I can't think of a negative.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    4
    1
    9
See reviews for
7
2
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Neenah, WI
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

After driving 10 hours, we thought this sounded like a nice little town to find a hotel for the night. This little town appears to have fallen on hard times due to the US steel industry slow down or rather the so called fair trade deals created by our governement. Anyway, the hotel was okay for a night. The owners were very friendly and the price was a lot cheaper than the Holiday or Super 8 down the road. No complaints other than the AC was a bit noisy.

Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion , MD
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

First of all we arrive at the motel and at check in I am told that will be $72.81. I said no I was told $59. when I booked it and she responded, there is the travel agent fee. Now although I went through this internet site I thought I was calling the hotel, especially when the man who answered said, which of my hotels would you like to stay at??? When we completed the information he told me it would be $59. and I needed to show ID and my credit card NOT $72.81!! As for the hotel it is very old the curtains are hanging on some of the hooks, the shower barely puts out enough water to shower. So If you are looking for a cheap place to sleep it is OK but if you are going to spend time in your room go to the Super 8 or Holiday Inn... We unfortunitly could not get a room at those places....

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

I was charged twice for the same stay and after many phone calls, he only credited my account for the lesser amount that I paid when I checked in. He is dishonest!

Room Tip: Room was passable, but no internet as advertised
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2010

Stayed here twice now on visits to son at nearby Geneva College. All we wanted was a clean place to sleep that wouldn't cost an arm & leg. This is such a place. Found the manager to be very friendly and accomodating. Nearly half the price of the Holiday Inn next door. Close to great Italian Restaurant, Giuseppe's--and Matty Goff's for breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2010

This was by far the most vile and disgusting hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty rooms and stained bedding. Dried urine stains on the toilet and a wretched stink permiated throughout. Left without showering for fear of disease. This place was gross and that's an understatement. Would have left but after 10 hrs of driving just had to sleep. Would have been better off sleeping in a garbage dump.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Genis-Pouilly, France
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

We stayed at Beaver Falls Motel, on a trip that combined a family visit + explore Pittsburg area.
Its a family-managed hotel where staff is friendly and courteous. Rooms are very spacious and air-conditioned. We especially enjoyed old-time charm and glass-walled bathrooms!! My teens were busy with flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi !!.

Pity there is no food on the premises though lobby has free coffee all day long. There is vending machine with drinks and snacks. Subway is less than a mile and so is gas station. We enjoyed Italian restaurant across the street.
Motel lobby has a free internet desk for guests.

There is a nearby Cinema (two miles away) and a next-door bowling alley that was a savior for our teenagers!!!

Hotel is on highway 76 and 18 (and near 60) which makes a good location.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beaver Falls Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaver Falls Motel

Address: 7257 Big Beaver Blvd., Beaver Falls, PA 15010-1808
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Beaver Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Beaver Falls
Hotel Class:1 star — Beaver Falls Motel 1*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Beaver Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beaver Falls Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.