We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Night stay in Bartonsville,Pa.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn-Bartonsville/Poconos Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn-Bartonsville/Poconos Area to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn-Bartonsville/Poconos Area
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   63 Route 611, Hwy 80 Exit 302, Bartonsville, PA 18321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bartonsville
New Milford
1 review
“Two Night stay in Bartonsville,Pa.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Not a very good hotel,the coffee machine was out of order in the lobby.The bed was hard as a rock.My wife and I did not sleep very well at all.I waited 10 minutes at the Hotel lobby desk and no one was in front of me.A musty smell in all of the hallways.The bathtub was sunk way down,I thought we were going to fall through when taking a shower.We will never stay at this Hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    95
    106
    80
    70
See reviews for
235
79
13
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip to the area and boy, was I disappointed. I have stayed here a few times in past years, and the quality has gone steadily downhill! The rooms are not clean, the rugs are filty, the hallways and doors need refinishing! The restaurant was out of a lot of items on the menu, and what they did serve was not edible. And to top it all off, they added a $2.00 per day room safe charge! What a joke!. I would never, ever stay here again unless they had an extreeme makeover!

Room Tip: go someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan/US
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This is a smoker-friendly hotel which we found on the smokers-united website, so it was our number one choice for our visit to the Mount Pocono area; one of only two such hotels in Bartonsville, PA. Three weekend nights for only $242.89!! The lobby is beautiful; the staff was very helpful and accommodating. The Serengeti Bar and Grill restaurant dining and room service menus provide a wide array of meal choices, and the food was excellent for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Food prices were unbelievably reasonable (10% discount for hotel guests). Sure, our room (with fridge, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, free wi-fi service, cable TV, etc.) was not top of the line with some need for renovating, but we were very comfortable and very tolerant of minor usage damage. (By the way, there is a huge mall directly across the highway for any interested shoppers or diners.) We would definitely stay here again. Thanks, Hojo!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just letting everyone know...DO NOT STAY THERE!!! At first the lobby looks ok,but as soon as you enter the the rooms section,it smells of mold and the room we got was full of ceiling mold,stained towels, cigarette burns on bed.so bad We took a shore with our sandals on.Not a good experience to our first visit to the poconos!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I enjoy my stay at the Howard Johnson hotel at bratonsville everything about this hotel was very good and yes i was very comfortable while staying there and I will go back there for my next vacation oh not to mention the indoor pool the water was so warm and nice I enjoyed every moments of being there

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Howard Johnson Inn-Bartonsville/Poconos Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn-Bartonsville/Poconos Area

Address: 63 Route 611, Hwy 80 Exit 302, Bartonsville, PA 18321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bartonsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Bartonsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Howard Johnson Inn-Bartonsville/Poconos Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn-Bartonsville/Poconos Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn-Bartonsville/Poconos Area Hotel Bartonsville
Howard Johnson Hotel Bartonsville
Howard Johnson Bartonsville
Bartonsville Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn-Bartonsville/Poconos Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.