We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   SR 611, Bartonsville, PA 18321 (Formerly Quality Inn and Suites Pocono)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bartonsville
Waterloo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty Good !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Pretty good overall though a little more attention needs to be paid to bathroom deficiencies - although it was quite useable ! Good value for money ! Nice breakfast provided and on site bar/lounge was not too bad .

Room Tip: Choose a room on opposite side to interstate !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, General Manager at Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Eric E.,
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a helpful review. We like to hear from our guests and take their thoughts into suggestion while trying to provide future guests with the best possible experience. We are still in the process of upgrading our guest rooms with new features to make your stay more comfortable and convenient. Also, I am happy to see that you took advantage of and were pleased with the complimentary breakfast and the onsite Lounge. We hope to see you again soon and have the opportunity to make your stay with us even better. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    47
    38
    22
    27
See reviews for
61
46
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Stayed one nite at the Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos (June 2013).

Had a great sleep -- A/C no noise, efficient. Beddings, pillows, linen - absolutely no complaints.

Room (King bed) spacious, clean. Bathroom same; also, more than enough vanity space. Shower head great.

Breakfast - lots on offer - scrambled eggs, sausage, potatoes, waffle (do it yourself), yougurt, danishes, bagels.

Service very friendly and accommodating. Lots of parking spaces. Furnishings very functional, would be perfect if they added one more chair (just one, plus one armchair). (Note - great table, useful for eating in).

This hotel is perfect for stay during shopping trips at nearby outlet, The Crossings (no more than 5 mins drive away). Lots of restaurants in the area, one, Big Daddy (Barbecue), just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, Manager at Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Dear nerlovestravel,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. It is great to hear that you had such a wonderful and comfortable stay with us. The new bed linens and pillows really do seem to make a difference to our guests as we continue upgrading the hotel. Our staff also appreciates your kind comments. We are very proud of their efforts to serve you and other guests and make your stays the best they can be. Being in the Heart of the Poconos is also a huge advantage as we are extremely close to attractions and dining. Next time make sure to visit our inside bar and lounge which is very convenient and comfortable for hotel guests and offers an extensive menu of food and beverages. We are even currently offering a 10% discount off of food purchases for hotel guests. We are happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of all the Poconos has to offer and hope you will be back for a visit in the near future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Me and my family came for a mini getaway from the city. I booked at the comfort inn and dont regret it. The staff Alyssa was a great help! She found us a great room for us to stay together. She was nice and very helpful. The room was more of what we expected. Clean & comfortable. Loved that we had several restaurants close by and not far like some other hotels i saw before booking. The nice staffs, cleanliness and service at this hotel will definitely will make me return for another getaway.

-Jaime Guzman

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, Manager at Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Jaimeguzman162,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind review. All of our staff really appreciates hearing from guests and knowing that they were able to help them in every way possible. Cleanliness and comfort are also very important to us and we are happy to have been given the opportunity to provide you with the best possible service. Our new guest room upgrades have really allowed us to increase guest comfort with new bedding, pillows and accessories. Also, being that we are located in the heart of the Poconos is quite an advantage for us and our guests. We are located within minutes of ski resorts, Mt. Airy Casino, dining, outdoor entertainment and shopping. Thank you for keeping us in mind and we hope to see you and your family again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

We were in the area for a funeral and stayed there for a few days. After the first night, we asked to move to another room because the room we were in had ants. Allison McGuire immediately moved us to another room without hesitation.

I've been in hotels and motels before where a complaint about bugs resulted either in being handed a can of bug spray and being told "here you go" or the staff shrugging their shoulders saying "we're full, there's nothing we can do..."

Allison went above and beyond in her response... We got t the new room and noticed that it was lacking a fridge like the previous room. She immediately went and moved a fridge from another room for us.

We enjoyed our stay and will be staying there again. BTW, happy birthday Allison.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, Manager at Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Scor P.,

First off I would like to thank you for your review, and apologize if there were any inconveniences with your stay. Any guest challenge that we encounter is something we take very seriously and try to handle with quickness and professionalism. We hope that our staffs’ response will help you remember us and hopefully return in the near future. Allison also really appreciated the Happy Birthday wishes! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here on the way back from a cruise in and out of Baltimore. We went shopping at the Outlet Mall which was pretty good if you know your prices and have the time and patience.

The staff and the manager Jill were amazing in catering to our special needs without ever making it seem like it was extra work or inconvenience (which it was).

Breakfast in the morning was better than most for this class of hotel.

Room was large and comfortable. But again it was the staff that made all the difference.

Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Booked through Priceline.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, Manager at Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear BaaadDawg,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our property and staff. Many of our customers are pleased to find that we are located in the heart of the Poconos, and are in very close proximity to shopping, casinos, and dining. Our onsite bar and lounge is also very useful for guests looking to stay in and relax without driving because of our extensive food and drink menu featuring all types of food and over 52 martinis and cocktails. Our customers are the reason we come to work each and every day, happy and ready to go. Whatever you need, our staff will try their absolute hardest to provide it for you. Breakfast is something all of our guests seem to love and we are happy that you enjoyed it as well. If you are ever back n the area we would be honored if you would come and stay with us and give us the opportunity to surpass your expectations once again. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed at the Comfort Inn over a weekend with a group of close friends. We were pleasantly amazed my the helpfulness, kindness, and knowledge of the entire front desk staff. Never Have I been treated so well and provided such great guest service. The rooms were neewly updated with bedding, pillows and flat screen Tvs. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We came up that weekend to relax and enjoy ourselves and were excited to find that the hotel offered a bar and lounge open until 2 am with happy hour from 9-11 on Saturday. Our bartender and server was Preston. He was extremely sociable and had a great sense of humor. Anything we wanted to drink, hed make it. Our favorite drinks were the Expresso Martini, and the Polar Bear Martini. We were even able to take advantage of the outdoor patio which connected to the hotels indoor pool and the Lounge. The morning we woke up to head back home we made sure to stop in the dining room for the hot breakfast he had heard so much about. It was delicious, the reviews were right the mark. Our favorites were the eggs with sausage patties and waffles. Overall we had the best time and definately recommend this hotel to eveyone traveling into the Poconos. You will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, Manager at Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear ProTraveler_13,

I am so pleased to hear how wonderful you stay was and would love to thank you for writing such a kind review. Our staff takes pride in all that they do and, they take the time to provide each guest with only the best service. We are so happy to see that you were able to take advantage of all that we offer in the hotel and in the Lounge. We really hope that you will stay with again and continue to be amazed. Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potterville, Michigan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Although the place is showing its age, the stay was excellent. They welcome pets with plenty of area outside for your pet. The location is close to Mount Pocono State Park and is located on a state highway with businesses up and down the road on a 5-7 mile stretch. The bathrooms are little tight, but we managed. Full hot breakfast buffet along with your cereals, waffles, yogurt, breads, juices, etc.

The Lounge is an onsite bar that I suppose is a one of the night clubs in the area. I did not go to it as it was not my forte at least by the drink menu. I did eat at the restaurant next door (Big Daddy's BBQ) and had a beer or two. They also smoke there own meat. It was great.

Room Tip: Light sleepers may prefer a room opposite of the side facing I-80.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill S, Manager at Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear David O.,

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and took advantage of the scrumptious breakfast. As for the physical building we are continuing to upgrade all areas of the property including new bedding, TVs. Also, the lounge offers a selection of 52 martinis, over a dozen types of wine, and over 25 beers. Next time you stop in make sure you do give the Lounge a chance. We have a brand new food menu and even if you do not see something you like on our drink menu our bartenders are the best and will make whatever you desire. Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos

Address: SR 611, Bartonsville, PA 18321 (Formerly Quality Inn and Suites Pocono)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bartonsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Bartonsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Heart Of The Poconos Hotel Bartonsville
Comfort Inn Bartonsville
Bartonsville Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Heart of the Poconos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.