We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frills, great location, perfect price” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Poconos/Bartonsville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn Poconos/Bartonsville to your Saves list
Knights Inn Poconos/Bartonsville
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Route 611 North, I-80 at Exit 302, Bartonsville, PA 18321   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bartonsville
Coram, New York
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“No frills, great location, perfect price”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

No frills hotel with the right price and a great location. I prepaid for a room with double beds but upon checking in, the guy tried to tell me that since I am alone I have to take a room with one king bed. When I came back at 9:45 PM to return to my room, there were all of about a half dozen cars in the lot. Why give me something I didn't want when the place is fairly empty? Room need updating - small shower, water is slow to go down the drain. The toilet constantly ran. TV is an old tube TV sitting on the desk. The remote didn't work so at 10 PM I had to go to the lobby to get the batteries changed. No channel listing paper in the room which is something easy to provide so I know what channels my fav stations are on. No hairdryer in room, no shampoo in room, no tissues or box - not even a space for it! No pen or paper in room. Otherwise, okay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    8
    9
    10
    19
See reviews for
16
13
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Alright, so my boys and I got together over winter break for a few days of snowboarding and were blessed with a 3 night stay at the #KNIGHTSINN. (Located 10 mins from camel back and 30 from blue and jfbb.) Being broke college students this hotel is really a value buy; low on the price but not low on quality! It's nothing fancy or extravagant, it's a place to crash, but a perfect one! The room was decently clean upon check in and no issues were experienced the whole trip. The rooms were spacious with plenty of room for activities, and had a sweet mini fridge capable of holding two 30 blocks and a few bottles of water. There's also a microwave should you need it. The staff is cool as hell, especially my man McSlushy at the front desk. (Totally had to throw a brewski his way one night)
Overall you can't beat this place as college student/young adult it's got everything you need, and then some, for an extremely affordable price. 10/10 recommend and would stay again. Hashtag any posts on twitter/Instagram with #KNIGHTSINN to share in the shenanigans.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We booked 2 rooms for a 2 night family and by the end of the first night my daughter had several welts on her neck and hands. The bugs had shown their ugly faces in the kids room. The management stated they had no idea there were any bugs and offered us a refund of 1 room for 1 night only. Needless to say we had to get out of there in lightening speed and needed a refund of both rooms for both nights. I just realized they did know about a bug problem before but denied it at every turn. Overall the rooms wasnt the best but for just sleeping it would have been ok without the bugs being present. This experience made me look like a total fool in front of my family and friends. My children were so upset, they didn't even want to take a shower before they left. Now we had to pay twice as much for a decent hotel room at the spur of the moment. The management needs to take care of this problem once and for all and even close down the hotel until the problem has been irradicated completely.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel on may 25,13.
I was very happy with the staff and the room.
Room was clean and comfortable.
Price was right. I had a great time.
I can use this facility for my future stay. Very easy from I-80.
I like it.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this motel because it was cheap, conveniently located (close to Camelback and right on Route 611), and they accepted pets. The fridge and microwave in the room were pluses (although the microwave works very strangely -- it will only turn on if you push "quick start" and then a number, and it will go at full power for the number of minutes entered). The room was a decent size and acceptably clean (not spotless, but not grimy). Beds are ok but not great. We stayed in the winter and heater works very well, did not notice a lot of drafts around the door. Hotel staff a little surly but not truly unpleasant. Avoid the breakfast -- all they have are oj and apple juice from a machine, awful coffee and packaged mini blueberry muffins and honey buns, nothing else. Would I stay here again? Yes, because it's cheap, and not that bad, but if I could find a decent deal at another motel in the area, I would take it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware Water Gap, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

What a shame, because of Hurricane Sandy we needed to leave our home as we had no power, we had nothing, so we booked at Knights Inn in Bartonsville, PA, we didnt need to stay as power had been restored so we tried to cancel our reservation and they wouldn't refund our payment. I guess its all about the mighty dollar and not about the people!!!! I am not the only one who had this problem! So if you are thinking about staying at this motel.... DON'T DO IT!!!!! There are plenty of other places to stay that actually care about the people!!!!! Shame on you KNIGHTS INN!!!!!!!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroudsburg
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

As with so many other residents, my family and I lost power during Hurricane Sandy. After calling numerous hotels, we finally got a room at the Knights Inn (the last two available rooms). The hotel staff understood our situation and was very courteous and even allowed me to book the room without a credit card. We booked the room for two nights and paid in advance. While we were at the hotel, our neighbor called to inform us that our lights were back on. We went to the front desk to ask for a refund for the second night. They refunded us our money without question They were very pleasant.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Knights Inn Poconos/Bartonsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Poconos/Bartonsville

Address: Route 611 North, I-80 at Exit 302, Bartonsville, PA 18321
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Pennsylvania > Pocono Mountains Region > Bartonsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Bartonsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Poconos/Bartonsville 1.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Poconos/Bartonsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Poconos/Bartonsville Hotel Bartonsville
Knights Inn Bartonsville
Bartonsville Knights Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Knights Inn Poconos/Bartonsville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.