We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot. Great place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
95354 Highway 101, Yachats, OR 97498   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 11 Yachats B&B and Inns
Richmond, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great spot. Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

Funky exterior, beautiful interior (we upgraded to the Martinique room and it was totally worth it), and a really great breakfast. We will return!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    32
    8
    1
    5
See reviews for
28
253
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2010

Beautiful, quiet location. We would come back to this part of the coast and definitely stay here. Nerina, the inn keeper made us feel very welcome and is a fantastic chef. We met some great people from around the country. We took two great day trips both up and down the coast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2010

The place attracts really great people. We met some wonderful people at our breakfast. We loved taking day hikes. Nervina the inkeeper is very helpful with directions and places to go. King Estate Winery is a long drive, but pretty and definateloy worth going and having dinner there.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

SeaQuest was the best B&B we have stayed in to date. The rooms were clean, quaint, and charming. The innkeeper, Nerina, was wonderful and shared all of her favorite places to go with us. One thing I cannot comment on enough was the food, but in one word, amazing. When we entered the inn we were greeted by a wonderful scent of freshly made granola (which Nerina kindly shared the recipe for) and there were freshly made coffee cakes available for us in the afternoon. The breakfast was delicious and the selection was amazing. We enjoyed sharing a table with the fellow travelers staying at the Inn and having a good conversation over such a wonderful meal. The view of the sea from our room was absolutely breathtaking. It truly was a relaxing, peaceful, and charming place to stay. We cannot wait to return to the SeaQuest Inn!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

An absolutley perfect B and B, in a stunning location. Can't imagine a better place to stay on the Oregon coast.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

the seaquest inn bed & breakfast is just a step away from the pacific ocean some 8 miles south of yacahts. nerina, the inn keeper, was very nice and charming. breakfast was fantastic, especially the waffles and her cake. the room was small but cozy, the common area upstairs with the fireplace and the huge deck was just great. should have stayed longer than just one night...

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

We were looking for a quiet getaway before continuing to our home in So. Cal. after weeks of traveling in Oregon, Washington, and British Columbia. The SeaQuest exceeded our expectations and we loved it. The staff was wonderful and friendly and the manager was exceptionally kind and helpful. The food she prepared was excellent and beautifully presented, really gourmet quality and comforting.

Our room/suite was wonderfully appointed with all the necessary items. It was very clean and comfortable and we could have stayed there for weeks. We hope to return the next time we travel that way. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast

Address: 95354 Highway 101, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seated on a 4 acre oceanfront bluff, the SeaQuest offers a tranquil setting, private guest rooms, a gourmet breakfast and limitless opportunities to explore the dramatic & natural beauty of the scenic Oregon coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast Yachats, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SeaQuest Inn Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.