We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas dinner” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adobe Restaurant and Lounge

Adobe Restaurant and Lounge
1555 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498
800-522-3623
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Adobe Restaurant and Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 15 Restaurants in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: King St.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Christmas dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a typical holiday meal - turkey, ham, stuffing, yams, etc. The food was OK, and the staff were all very friendly, even though they were working on Christmas Day.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    98
    67
    26
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yachats, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not so good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Best view on the Oregon coast; food is from 1960's. Good service. Stick to the basics there and you will survive.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malahat, bc
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ocean View”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We have been to this location several times because we can walk to it from our Hotel. The view from your table gives you the nicest view of the ocean while you sip your wine and the service is great. However, the food is just average.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good food, good view, good experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

This is a great place to take a date and have a romantic dinner right by the ocean. The restaurant and lounge has a full view of the Pacific ocean and the food is just as impressive!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Very disappointing.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

The service was very good but the food: not so much. We ordered a seafood salad and that was pretty good but the shrimp enchilada type dish was not good at all. I ordered a chicken ceasar salad and it was a small salad with a 1/4 of a head of romaine on the plate too...I expect my lettuce to be cut up and servered whole...LOL. We ordered steamed vegies and they were very overcooked.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adobe Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Adobe Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adobe Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.