We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wild and energetic” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yachats coastline

Yachats coastline
241 Highway 101, Yachats, OR 97498
541 547 3530
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 things to do in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
Provo, Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Wild and energetic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

The waves and the shoreline formations come together in a way that emphasizes them both dramatically. The foam was in itself a work of art.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    36
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lots of Sand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you like long walks on the sand and privacy, the Yachats area delivers. Between Yachats and Wharenden, things are quiet and the beach is big. Not a lot of rocks but a lot of interesting hikes and beautiful scenery. We like it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
163 reviews 163 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Some really nice, relatively flat coastline”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a great photo op at sunrise and sunset. At low tide the thousands of gulls pose with the sun lighting them up like show girls.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Stunning views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Great views everywhere you look! This was our first trip here and we just loved it. It was beautiful on both the sunny and foggy days we were there.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Beatiful area...enjoy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We spent 3 nights at Yachats and enjoyed the long beach walk to the north of town and sitting on the rocks and watching the surf roll in and spray flight. Despite the ELK signs, we didn't see any. Spent some time on the Oregon Trail in the area. It's a wonderful place to slow down and just relax, listen to the surf and the birds, watch the distant horizon for whales. One morning the beach was shrouded in fog, another birds were streaming by. People were friendly, good food to be found...a bookstore...a wine shop. Perfection.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yachats coastline also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Yachats coastline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yachats coastline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.