We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and peaceful in peak season” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yachats coastline

Yachats coastline
241 Highway 101, Yachats, OR 97498
541 547 3530
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Attractions in Yachats
Type: Wharfs/ Piers/ Boardwalks, Outdoors
Attraction details
College Park, Maryland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful and peaceful in peak season”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

Even on the weekend in August, Yachats coastline is peaceful and relaxing. It's not overly crowded like the small towns in north and central Oregon coast. The traffic is not stop-and-go like in Florence and other towns. The views are majestic, and there are lots of opportunities to explore nature.

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    32
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Merlin, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Take the walking trail”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

A paved trail that leaves from the Adobe Resort and skirts the rocks pounded by the sea goes for a good mile and drops down to a level beach area that can be taken for several miles.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

The coastline is unbelievably beautiful. The crashing waves and the secluded beaches are awe inspiring. We spent a day walking paths along the shore seeing Devil's Churn and Spouting Horn. Just jaw dropping. Would love to have spent more tome. Will hopefully return soon.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Thank you for bringing back the Kite Festival”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We always took our children to the Kite Festival when they were small, but then they stopped having it for years. We were so happy to go to Yachats over Labor Day and see the return of this fun event--on the beautiful bay at the edge of town. Fabulous kites! We could even watch them from our lunch in the Drift Inn! Our 2-yr-old grandson simply loved it!

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“There is no coast line more interesting and beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

We have seen seals and whales, tide pools with colorful sea life! The beaches are pristine and so accessible from the many public parks. You can walk for miles and never feel there are too many people!
The water is cold, the wind often strong, the dew in the morning refreshing! It's heaven on earth!

Visited August 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yachats coastline also viewed

 
Florence, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Yachats coastline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yachats coastline, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.