We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save money and get a frozen pizza” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Out of Gas Pizza

Out of Gas Pizza
1685 Hwy 101, Yachats, OR 97498
(541) 547-4424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 15 Restaurants in Yachats
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Save money and get a frozen pizza”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

The title says it all. Go to the grocery store and get a frozen pizza. There was nothing notable or good about it. We are a save some leftovers for cold pizza breakfast family. We ended up throwing most of it away. Sad but true.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    23
    7
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Surrey, Canada
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“An Oreo between the Overleaf Lodge and the Adobe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was our second visit to Outta Gas. What can you say about three guys who invested their lottery winnings to turn-around an old gas station? Dave is a first-class host and a hoot! The atmosphere is casual. We always have the Dave's Special. We can never finish it - one third at most. We take the rest back to our hotel and happily munch on the remainder on our drive back home. Dave is generous with his tall glasses of wine and if you ask, will even give you a sample before you order.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful local find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great atmosphere-pizza in an old gas station. Order their special pizzas-one's named after Dave the bartender-its fabulous. Robin was great as well. We had our Goddaughter's rehearsal dinner there. Fun place, full of locals-always a good sign.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pricey for Pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

It's pizza, o.k. Imagine it survives on the tourist trade. We looked at the menu/prices and said, ah no thanks.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“What a gas!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Yachatz is not necessarily known for its restaurants. We decided to take a break from fish and sample the area's pizza. The help couldn't have been friendlier or more obliging. We enjoyed fresh salad and pizza while viewing a hockey game on their projection TV. It was a definite change of pace.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Out of Gas Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Out of Gas Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Out of Gas Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.