We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most enjoyable Oregon coast stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Overleaf Lodge & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Save
You added Overleaf Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
280 Overleaf Lodge Lane, Yachats, OR 97498   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Crafts on the Coast
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wilsonville, Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Most enjoyable Oregon coast stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

We lucked out and had beautiful, sunny, dry weather for Saturday as we walked along the rocks and checked out all the tide pools. Our stay was very comfortable and the view, spectacular. Good breakfast in the morning - just enough to get us out in the typical (and sometimes welcome) drizzle on the coast. This is a new favorite location... thank you.

Green Features: Appreciated the recycle bins and linen/towel practices.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are honored to be your “new favorite location”. We are happy to know what an enjoyable stay you had with us and we appreciate how lucky you were with the sunny weather! Thank you for sharing your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    723
    140
    28
    8
    2
See reviews for
178
562
22
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014 via mobile

Unfortunately, we only stayed one night, but fortunately, we spent most of that one night in the spa receiving amazing treatments by both Shawn & Kelly. The spa and hotel room were both exceptionally clean and well maintained. And the breakfast was very good just as other reviewers had mentioned!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Booked our room here by recommendation of a friend and we are so glad we did. Beautiful setting and beautiful room, all rooms have ocean views. We did use the spa amenities that were included and enjoyed that! Enjoyed the huge whirlpool tub in our room and the fireplace. The breakfast spread was really nice, good selection of items. Great path out in front of the lodge to walk on. Perfect sunset view too. Our room had a mini kitchenette with microwave and mini fridge. Really enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again!

Room Tip: 218 was the farthest one from the lobby (which isn't far at all) and it's on the corner end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
Thank you for the great review and many thanks to the friend who recommended us to you. As you mentioned, 218 is a Restless Waters room featuring an incredible 180 degree view. This type of room has a king sized bed, fireplace, balcony and Jacuzzi. It is the perfect place to relax and immerse yourself in the surrounding beauty. We hope you will choose to stay with us on your next trip to the Oregon coast.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at Overleaf, and it did not disappoint. We stayed in the Sunset Suite, which was more like an apartment than a hotel room. It had every amenity we could have wanted, including a beautiful view of the crashing waves, a sea view spa in the living room, TWO bathrooms, a full kitchen, a fireplace, and an extremely comfortable king-sized bed. The breakfast, as always, was wonderful, and I did not leave without the recipe for their scones. We love Yachats, and this is THE place to stay. Thanks for helping to make our 36th anniversary a memorable one, Overleaf!

Room Tip: We love the Sunset Suite. It was on the top floor on the end, and had great views.
See more room tips
Green Features: Great green practices! You can tell this is important to them.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 20, 2014
We are so pleased that you chose to celebrate your 36th anniversary at the overleaf Lodge & Spa. Sharing in the joy of the special occasions of our guests is something we all take pleasure in. Our Sunset Suites do offer a lot of room and “apartment” like amenities, such as the separate bedroom, kitchenette and extra bathroom. Thank you for sharing your photos, along with your review. We look forward to seeing you for your next special occasion or even a simple weekend getaway.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

My daughters, grandson and I enjoyed recent stay. On the beach patio apartment. Pool, steam room and sauna are wonderful. They had just reopened after a recent remodel. Had a mud bath and wrap spa service that was professional and beneficial.
Although my grandson was welcomed and treated warmly he was the only child in residence. Would recommend to all but children under sixteen who will find little accommodation other than the grand and wonderful Pacific Ocean!
Took advantage of 20% discount for providing canned food donation. Special runs yearly from May until June according to the front desk personnel.

Room Tip: First visit. Would like to try other rooms before providing a referral.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are pleased to know that you were able to enjoy our recently renovated spa facilities, along with treating yourself to a luxurious spa treatment.
We are glad to read that your grandson felt comfortable and warmly treated. Kids of all ages are always welcome here and our spectacular coastline captivates and entertains one and all. One of the neat things about our location is that we are within a 30 minute drive of the Oregon Coast Aquarium, Marine Hatfield Science Center, Ripley’s Believe It or Not, Sea Lion Caves and many other delights that are kid friendly.
Thanks for taking part in our food drive. This promotion generally begins in late October and ends in May. It benefits our local food bank and provides our guests with a nice 20% discount.
We certainly hope that you will return and try out any of our other types of rooms. Our friendly front desk staff is always eager to help our guests find the ideal room for their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

3rd stop over on our San Francisco to Seattle road trip. What a wonderful find. We only wish we had longer. The Lodge was set beside the ocean with sea views from all the rooms. There is no restaurant but a short walk along the coastal path is the Adobe hotel and restaurant where we had a very pleasant and relaxed meal.
The Spa was closed for renovation while we were there but it did look superb and as we were only staying overnight we did not feel deprived.
Our room was very clean, well appointed with all the amenities and a lovely balcony where we sat for some considerable time just watching the sea and the sunset the views were spectacular. We almost felt a bit sorry that it was not cold enough for the fire to be lit in our bedroom as it was very cozy and the bed very comfortable. It was the only place on our whole trip that had lovely firm pillows! We slept very well with only the sound of the sea.
The Lobby was light and airy and we had breakfast there which was a continental buffer. The home made granola and bakings were excellent.
All the staff were very helpful and friendly.
It was a very peaceful place and we set off very rested.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are glad you were able to enjoy a relaxing evening with us. Every room offers amazing views of our rugged coastline, making it the perfect place to lose yourself in the natural beauty of waves crashing ashore or awe-inspiring sunsets. We hope you will plan a return visit so that you can experience our spa facilities which include soaking tubs with amazing views, steam rooms, saunas and a delicious array of rejuvenating spa treatments. And if you come in the cooler months you will certainly be able to enjoy the fireplace in your room. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This hotel reminds me so much of Ritz-Carlton Half Moon Bay in the Bay Area. No, it doesn't have a high-end golf course and fancy decor. It doesn't even have a dining room. But it has everything you need for a relaxing weekend; stunning ocean and surf view from a balcony, a large in-room whirlpool, electronic gas fireplace, wet bar, fridge, microwave, Spa, exercise room, and library. We also fell in love with the town of Yachats (population 690). It is tiny, but offers 5 or 6 enchanting, high quality restaurants. We plan to return to Yachats and stay at this hotel again this summer.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
We are delighted that you enjoyed everything that we have to offer for your weekend getaway. As you mentioned, we don’t have a restaurant, but we do offer a delicious, home-cooked breakfast buffet. The charming village of Yachats offers several great dining choices, all within a mile from the lodge. Our amenities also include our beautiful spa facilities, along with a complete menu of rejuvenating body treatments; an exercise room with a divine view; a lending library; guest laundry and our incomparable ocean views. And if golf is something that your heart yearns for, we do have a 9-hole golf course just a few miles away or an 18-hole course within 30 miles. We hope you will be enchanted all over again on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Lane, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats
Overleaf Lodge & Spa Yachats, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Overleaf Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.