We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOOT-WOOT spring break !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Overleaf Lodge & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Save
You added Overleaf Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
280 Overleaf Lodge Lane, Yachats, OR 97498   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Canned Food Drive 20% Off
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
GreenLeadersBronze level
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“WOOT-WOOT spring break !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Oh man our stay at the Overleaf is always fantastic. We looked for whales from our balcony until the wind and rain forced us inside. So we turned on the fireplace and jumped into our own private hot tub. Truly paradise! The front desk ladies are always friendly and helpful...thanks Joni. And the breakfast was DELISH with so many choices. We LOVE this place. Thank you Overleaf for always making our stay memorable.

Room Tip: Choose any room in this place, they are all great.
See more room tips
Green Features: We are always glad to see a "green hotel". Our world is a better place thanks to places like this.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you, Vickey S, for your exuberant review! We all love having you stay with us and look forward to the many more to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    697
    132
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
173
535
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

We were excited to get to a different part of the Coast. We usually stay between Gearhart and Astoria. Decided to try this out based on reviews. Nice roomy rooms, great balcony views and a pretty good breakfast made it a hit with us. Only negative is that we usually have our grandchildren along and we didn't know until we got there and read the Spa information that they would not be allowed to go in the Spa. They have been raised in hot tubs and were looking forward to looking out at the ocean and enjoying an evening soak. We didn't feel it was fair for us to go and leave them, so none got to enjoy it. It is a beautiful looking spa.

Room Tip: We were on third floor and had spectacular views and very little noise.
See more room tips
Green Features: Love the fact that this hotel respects the environment and works to help it in any way they can.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
We are glad to know you enjoyed the "amazing views and great hiking" along our stretch of the Oregon coast. Due to the relaxing, healing nature of the treatments being provided, our spa is open to all Overleaf Lodge hotel guests age 18 and over. Children 14 to 17 may use the Spa if they are booked for a treatment and are accompanied by a parent. We thank you for giving us a try and we hope you will be able to enjoy all of the amenities on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is truly one of the best places you can stay in Yachats. It is right on the ocean and walking distance from the center of town. No more than 15 minutes. Other than serving breakfast you are on your own for food. The breakfast was a step above most except those who are gluten or dairy intolerant will have very limited choices. The two days I ate breakfast there I was limited to a hard boiled egg and some fruit salad (which at least was fresh). One morning I asked one of the kitchen staff if the other cooked eggs had cheese in them and was told yes. Rather than asking me if they could cook me something else, or even giving me a chance to find out if it was possible the staff person disappeared into the kitchen. A little training would be in order here.

The WIFI is spotty: very dependent on the room. We often had full signal but sometimes it took as long as 15 minutes to get connected. The spa is clean and the staff is friendly. The prices and services are on par with an imbedded business. Unfortunately the hot tub was out of commission the entire time we were there.

This was not our fist stay there and I'm sure it won't be our last. I would recommend it without reservation.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stopped at this hotel by chance during our road trip along the Oregon coast and boy, were we lucky to stay here.
All the (very affordable!) rooms faced the ocean and because of the beautiful weather we had, we were able to enjoy the beautiful ocean views and sunset from our balconies, enjoying a glass of wine.
The rooms were spacious and very clean.
The spa (included in the room rate) was also great, with a hot tub facing the ocean. The sauna and steam room were also very nice and very quiet.
There are many great dinner options in the area of the hotel, just a very short drive away. We really liked our lunch at Oona.
Would definitely stay again when in the area!

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean, great views guaranteed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We happened on this hotel en route from Portland to Redwoods National Park. We needed a room with three beds, and ended up with a very spacious room with two queens plus pullout couch and a kitchenette. The price was very reasonable, I thought, given the location and the size of, and views from, the room. Beds were super comfortable and the wall facing the ocean was almost all big windows with stunning views and a sliding glass door. The room opened up onto a little porch area and access right onto the historic 804 coastal trail. My kids and I enjoyed climbing on the rocks and walking the trail and were treated to a magnificent sunset and sunrise. The continental breakfast was very good and included fresh fruit and good variety of choices. Staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. We would have loved to stay another night had there been time. The only thing lacking was an on-site restaurant but it's only a short drive from the hotel into the downtown of Yachats where there are many options for food to choose from.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoseBriar22
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

My husband and I had stayed at the Overleaf a year or so ago. This time I met my BFF there because I knew she would love it!!
The rooms are beautiful and the views can not be beat!
Breakfast is wonderful! They make their own granola wish is awesome and my favorite is the blueberry scones! They have fruit, 5 grain hot cereal, which is delicious, and different hot dishes such as biscuits and gravy, apple french toast, scrambled eggs with cheese and more!
We were there 3 mornings and enjoyed it every morning.
The one thing we did not use was the spa facilities but maybe next time!
Joanie directed us to the Adobe lounge for dinner. It was wonderful and you can walk to it!
We also went to The Drift Inn which was good.
I would recommend this place to most people, girls weekend, romantic getaway. Although I wouldn't bring a pack of kids I did see one or two well behaved children there. The feel is more peace and quiet, spa/getaway. I know they have a 'sister' hotel next door that is family friendly and dog friendly! The Fireside.
Anyway, I love, love, love this place!

Room Tip: Both times I stayed I had a good view and the rooms are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Had a wonderful relaxing time in the rain. The coast,waves,air. most refreshing. Breakfast is provided with good selection and quality. Gym,Spa, Library, Computer room all are present. Staff go out of their way to be helpful. Yachats is a beautiful village on the incomparable Oregon coast.Get a ocean view room in the old section. More direct view.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Lane, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats
Overleaf Lodge & Spa Yachats, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Overleaf Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.