We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celtic Music & Caring Hands” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Overleaf Lodge & Spa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Yachats
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Overleaf Lodge & Spa
Save
You added Overleaf Lodge & Spa to your Saves list
280 Overleaf Lodge Lane, Yachats, OR 97498   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Canned Food Drive 20% Off
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sisters, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Celtic Music & Caring Hands”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We recently returned to Yachats for the annual Celtic Music Festival. We'd started our weekend staying in lodging further north, and after a disappointing experience with that coastal resort we couldn't wait to reach the Overleaf Lodge. On Thursday we'd stayed at a 5 star resort south of Lincoln City and they'd nickled and dimed us with a $12 resort booking fee and $17 to watch an in-room movie, and it wasn't rated X! I have food allergies and the resort's restaurants weren't very accommodating with my diet. It was very disappointing, so we looked forward to heading south to Yachats to the music festival. It was such a relief to learn that the daily morning breakfast at the Overleaf Lodge offers gluten free options for guests! The staff is so friendly and helpful, and my massage at the Overleaf spa healed my achy back. There were no surprise fees charged at the Overleaf. The Celtic music festival concerts were very entertaining, and we enjoyed the private harp concert in the Overleaf Lodge lobby on Sunday morning. We hope to return for the music festival and the Overleaf Lodge next year, and to make this an annual tradition!

Room Tip: The resort is perched on the rocks, just feet from the ocean. It is set back from Hwy. 101 so there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

865 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    696
    132
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
173
534
21
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (296)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grants Pass
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Our second stay at the Overleaf-that is the only place in the area we will stay at everything first class,people,food,and great views. Any concerns we had were handled quickly and efficiently. We will return!!

Room Tip: close to the spa as it is a great view from there
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have stayed at the Overleaf several times since discovering this gem five years ago. The service and accommodations have remained consistent throughout. We have stayed on the first floor and second floor, but prefer the the third floor for the sweeping vista views of the ocean crashing on the cliffs and the walking trail that runs along the ocean and eventually down to a beach. We always request a balcony room with the fireplace. Some rooms have a jacuzzi tub overlooking the ocean which is nice, but the spa has a heated lap pool with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the pacific. Binoculars can be requested if you want to soak and watch for whales! The steam room and sauna are definite plusses that make this place so special. If that is not enough the complimentary breakfast is wonderful serving freshly made scones, breakfast casseroles, fresh fruit, granola, and coffee from heated mugs! You can relax with your breakfast by the roaring fireplace or overlook the trail and ocean from a picture window. The staff are gracious and very helpful. The Overleaf invites you to slow down and relax.

Room Tip: Room 211 has a balcony and a jacuzzi so you can soak in your own room while looking out over the pac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your thoughtful, informative review. We are so happy to know that you have been enjoying your experience at the Overleaf Lodge for the past five years. It looks like you generally stay in one of our popular Inglenook rooms. The Inglenook rooms have a king sized bed, fireplace and either a balcony or a large picture window, with or without a window seat. The rooms with Jacuzzi’s are named Restless Waters. These rooms feature a king sized bed, fireplace, balcony and a Jacuzzi with an amazing ocean view. We are very pleased to read that you have been taking advantage of our spa facilities. The spa features two ocean view Jacuzzi’s (one at 99 degrees and one at 104 degrees) and the men’s and women’s locker rooms each have steam rooms and saunas. As you mentioned, this is definitely a place to slow down, relax and enjoy the incredible views while being nurtured and rejuvenated. We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

We have enjoyed out three night stay and will hate leaving to head home.
The rom was comfortable with fireplace, great ocean views, and all the nice amenities one expects from a upscale hotel. The king size bed was very comfortable. The breakfasts are exceptional. They actually have cooks that prepare dishes that vary each day. Te entire staff is welcoming and very professional...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Thank you for your compliments and review. We are so happy to know that you consider us “the best place to stay on the Oregon Coast”! We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

The Overleaf Lodge is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the beautiful views of the ocean. We spent our 41st wedding anniversary there this week. The staff was very kind and left a congratulatory note and some flowers in our room. The Overleaf is a rare gem on the Oregon coast, and we always look forward to staying there.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
We are glad that you chose to stay with us on your 41st anniversary. Our staff really enjoys playing a small part in the special celebrations of our guest's lives. Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My girlfriend and I enjoyed the couples relaxation massage and then relaxed in the warm baths and hot tub. Staff was very nice and the facilities are excellent. This was one of the highlights during our first visit to Oregon. Highly recommended and well worth the money.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were driving through a terrible winter rainstorm, and decided to stop in Yachats. After reading all the brochures, we came across this great place on the "beach", but due to the weather, we were stuck indoors. The room was spacious - Room 318 on the end - windows on 2 sides of the room, along with walkout balcony, overlooking the ocean. Room had nice comfortable king bed, bathroom with double sinks, small microwave, extra sink and fridg, along with extra seating chairs and small dining table. Everything looked new and fresh - huge tub in the room and fireplace, made for a wonderfully romantic stay. Delicious and plentiful breakfast in the morning was included.

Room Tip: During winter storms, may want to ask for room "on the inside" versus outdoors walking cor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rena M, Guest Relations Manager at Overleaf Lodge & Spa, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
The Overleaf Lodge is the perfect place to seek shelter from the storm. Rooms 218 and 318 are our two Restless Waters rooms that feature a fabulous 180 degree view. As you mentioned, the Jacuzzi and fireplace add to the romantic feel of the room. If a romantic get-away is on your mind, our spa offers a wonderful couple’s massage. We also have a romance package that can be added on to any room rate. This package includes champagne and glasses, chocolates, a candle, a large vase of flowers and a dinner voucher for Ona Restaurant. We hope to see you the next time you find yourself in Yachats. Thank you for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Overleaf Lodge & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Overleaf Lodge & Spa

Address: 280 Overleaf Lodge Lane, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#1 Family Hotel in Yachats
#1 Green Hotel in Yachats
#1 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Refresh your outlook, rekindle your relationships and rejuvenate your spirit at our award-winning oceanfront resort and spa. All rooms are oceanfront and amazingly close to the ocean's waves pounding on the rocky coastline. Included with your stay is a wonderful fresh baked breakfast and access to our oceanfront spa where you can surrender to the healing power of the sea. Spa treatments are also available in our spa for a fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Overleaf Lodge And Spa
Overleaf Hotel Yachats
Overleaf Lodge & Spa Yachats, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Overleaf Lodge & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.