We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food, Beautiful Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ona Restaurant and Lounge

Ona Restaurant and Lounge
131 Hwy 101 N., Yachats, OR 97498
+1 541-547-6627
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 15 Restaurants in Yachats
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Ona Restaurant & Lounge focuses on comfortable coastal cuisine. We use as many local purveyors as possible and make familiar dishes fun and fresh. Have an appetizer, small plate or an entire entrée. The menu changes seasonally and specials are nightly. The bar offers an inviting fire place to chat with your friends.
Springfield, TN
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food, Beautiful Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Ambience was very nice. Server was very good. LOVED the hot crab dip. Hubby ate sole. It was very good. I had crab cakes. Not best I ever had, but very good. We enjoyed it. Would eat there again.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    122
    43
    24
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Meares, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“High costs, few options for gluten free”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

I actually left the restaurant because I could not afford a $35 fish dinner. Also, nearly everything was coated/breaded. No problem for lots of folks, but if you're gluten free, don't bother.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
onaplate, Owner at Ona Restaurant and Lounge, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We have offered upon request a full gluten free menu which has been posted on our web site sine April 2012. We get compliments and praise regularly for having a whole menu dedicated to gluten free options. We have ONE item that is $35 which is a Certified Angus Beef Rib Eye steak topped with fresh Oregon dungeness crab and hollandaise. A real luxury at that price. Most of our meals range between $15- $20 a plate. Sorry you missed a great meal at Ona!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“love at first bite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

There is no words except, Oregon coast, shabby-sheek,yet relaxing,and welcome! Oh yea, the food.......over the top yummmmm, fresh,unique, and familiar, barmaster- absolulty amazing! very ada accessable, (pride of ownership is apperant) DON'T MISS IT...........

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Came here with our relatives and were mystified at how long it was before anyone took our drink orders - as in 15 minutesor more. The bar tender who ended up waiting on us explained that it was just before the next shift started. This didn't really cut it though. If you are open for business you should have efficient and adequate wait staff. We had to ask for bread plates and after waiting a very long time had to ask about our 4 dinners. There were only 3-4 other tables being served. So not sure what the problem was.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Simple fresh food and great service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Don't miss this local gem. We found it by chance and were happy to enjoy fresh seafood amongst locals and tourists alike. The staff are friendly and accomidating but not overbearing, just like they ought to be.
Enjoy!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ona Restaurant and Lounge also viewed

 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Ona Restaurant and Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ona Restaurant and Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.