We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My New Favorite Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Save Saved
You added Deane's Oceanfront Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
7365 Hwy 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 10 hotels in Yachats
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My New Favorite Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Originally I checked in "down the road" at one of the big hotels but was disappointed immediately so I left and came to Deane's. I was so impressed with the "vibe" and the darling beach house decor. I loved the white board and bat walls and the pretty floors. It was clean, comfortable and very friendly. No big box attitude here. I was especially thrilled to be able to stay here with my dog. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    255
    87
    13
    5
    2
See reviews for
91
176
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in late Oct. 2013 for a weekend of hiking. It was fantastic! Everyone there was incredibly friendly and helpful... the rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The bed was really comfy. Being able to simply "borrow" dvd's and books were a nice bonus! We will definitely be staying at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge on our future trips to Yachats.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

In the last 6 weeks, I have had 2 opportunities to spend time on the Oregon Coast. The first was a gift weekend with my family to celebrate my 60th birthday. My son wanted someplace that was "vintage like Mom" Well, Deane's fit the bill. It was so clean and comfortable that when I had the opportunity to return for a "girl's nite out", Deane's was our first choice. I am so glad we went. The staff and owners are so friendly and helpful. The rooms are comfortable and homey and exceptionally clean while still providing the charm we appreciate.
Katherine is just the hostess with the mostest on the coast! Thanks for providing me a comfy retreat from life in the valley.

Room Tip: Looking forward to another winter get away and hope to have the fireplace room with some friends.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here for one night in early Oct, 2013 on our way to the southern Oregon Coast for a longer vacation. This place is definitely a nostalgic throw back to the Oregon coast motel craze. Years ago, all the rooms had knotty pine walls which have not been treated to a 'white wash'. It would have been nice if they had figured out a way to spruce up the knotty pine as part of the 'retro' feature. The bed in our room was OK--not as comfortable as we would have liked, but plenty good for a one night stay. Not a 'romantic' ocean stay experience, but perhaps 'romantic' in the sense of quaint and nostalgic.
The bathroom was adequate--they've tried to maintain the old pink tile (some of which was cracked and/or patched) and glass block shower-look. Bring your own hair dryer.
Great beach access across a very long lawn, so the rooms with a 'view' aren't right on/over the water. Once you walk out to the beach, however, it stretches out in both directions, so a nice long walk on a flat beach is a big plus.
We noticed that there were many travelers boarders who arrives with their dogs. We don't have a dog, but I can see that it might be challenging to find a place that would accommodate dogs, particularly even really large dogs. They even provide dog owners with a doggy blanket, towels and treats. This was obviously a definite selling point for dog lovers as witnessed by so many with their pooches.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

We loved staying at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge in September, 2013. What a friendly "Welcome" with smiling faces, extra sheet & towels for our two dogs plus doggie dishes and doggie treats! What other motel can match that! It was really wonderful to have us made so welcome, including our pets. The room was so cozy and it didn't matter one but that we didn't have an ocean view. We recommend Deane's to anyone traveling along the Oregon coast!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

This place has it all. First and foremost, it has GREAT beach access. Next, it is truly pet and beach friendly, with a small care package for your pet. Nice wood floors and pet friendly furniture is found in rooms that are just as nice as rooms for people without pets. A friendly staff and great rates for the location round out the experience. It was wonderful and we will always stay here when in the area! Thanks!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

It is the perfect old school mom and pop style motel that is run exceptionally well, is quite clean, and has an ultimate location-- by the ocean yet parking is far enough off Hwy 101. We had a King Bed room that has a view of the Pacific. One door opened to the parking lot side, the other door on the opposite side of the room opened to the grass lawn/ oceanside. 99% of all accommodations have 1 door and give the feeling of being in a box. This has a feeling of being quite open, breathable, if you want it to be. The beach out front has wonderful walks of over an hour, high or low tide, unless it is storming of course. Other places in the this area of the coast may have a more luxurious room or the view may even be better by having a more 'on top' of the ocean perspective. But the price at Deane's is by far the best, half to one-third that of the other places. We will stay here again. (No breakfast though, just a doughnut and coffee.)

Room Tip: The oceanview rooms, king and queen bed, probably have the best locations, being right in the middle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 7365 Hwy 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#3 Family Hotel in Yachats
#3 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge Yachats, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.