We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rejuvenating - the beach was amazing!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Deane's Oceanfront Lodge to your Saves list
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7365 Hwy 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
20% off or 3rd nite free.
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
1 review
“Rejuvenating - the beach was amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

This is the most outstanding, welcoming place to stay on the Oregon coast- small enough for individual attention and all the comforts needed for a true vacation. It's so nice to know they don't just tolerate our dog but actually welcome him as another guest!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    104
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
113
214
33
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Junction City, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We (a group of woman friends) rented the Shell Cottage next to the main motel for a weekend. The first thing we noticed was how bright and warm and well-maintained the Cottage is. With a full kitchen and lots of cooks we were easily able to cook our own food the whole weekend. The owners and their employee were very friendly and tuned in to our needs. The weather cooperated for a wonderful time for all. Waking up and sleeping to the peaceful ocean sounds....ahhhhh.

Room Tip: Rooms are well decorated and comfortable, but not fancy. The Shell cottage is excellent for a small...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

On checking in, my first thought was how clean the place was. The hosts are so welcoming, as well as their two Corgis who are so well behaved. Enjoyed a wonderful weekend there with friends. Couldn't ask for more. Oops, checked the pool by accident, no pool.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

You can't go wrong if you are looking for an oceanside motel that is run by nice, caring people. We were traveling with a 50lb., seven-month old dog and looking for a nice, dog-friendly place close to the ocean. This place fit the bill. Tthe hosts were very warm and personable. The rooms were very clean. The lodge is from the 50's or 60's, I would suppose, but has been kept up nicely. You have two doors to your room…the back door looks out over a large lawn that you walk across to access the beach. And what a great beach it is! It goes for miles. Cosmo, our dog, absolutely loved it. And when we found we had to leave early, the lodge could not have been more accommodating. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Warm, friendly owners, they treated our dogs wonderfully , they give you a home made doggie bag with a dog bowl, towels, treats, and a sheet to cover you bed. Coffee, donuts & fruit every morning. We would stay there again !

Room Tip: Any room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

My wife and I spend a few days at the Oregon Coast At Deane's OceanFront Lodge for my 72nd birthday. We were greeted by the owner and office manager with smile's, checked in and proceeded to our room. If your looking for high end ammenties in a motel with pool, hot tub, suana, you won't find them. A 1947 motel that is being brought back to ts original state. Small room's but very quaint and VERY clean. Comfortable queen size bed, a glass brick shower in the bathroom that was charming and very well maintained, our hats off to the owners!.
Our dog was welcome in the pet friendly room and pampered with treats, water dish, a sheet for getting on the bed and a towel for wiping off the sand and Oregon rain! A covered patio covers the entire back of the motel with picnic tables and BBQ's provided. A nice wood and gravel trail leads to a staircase that goes down to a very sandy beach, great for dogs and humans to walk.
My wife and I were impressed how friendly the staff was, coffee and donuts in the office in the morning, ask and you recieve attidude from management..
They were running a special three nights for the price of two, a great bargin plus a very nice motel and very nice grounds. Highly recommend Deane's if your thinking of spending quality time in the Yachat's-Waldport-Florence area..

Room Tip: Most rooms are the same except for the size of the beds, they do have a large unit with a full kitch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Dear Jerryk5182,

Thank you so much for the review and the great pics! We really enjoyed your company while you were here and we're looking forward to seeing you again!

Glen and Katherine- Owners
Cheri- Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Best place for easy access (two flights of sturdy stairs w/ railings) leading to many gorgeous miles of walkable sandy beach in either direction (which means less crowded), ocean view room, dog friendly, clean, fireplace (electric), kitchenette, and close to Eugene (90 miles/ 2hrs drive). You CAN'T find lodgings this close to Eugene that offer ALL of this for customers at these fantastic rates – and I have searched! The added bonus is the terrific service (the staff started our heat before our check-in so the room would be warm upon our arrival and offered us a fun doggy guest bag!) If you're not a dog person, this is still a great place and they offer many room types (including pet free). I also, appreciated the doggy waste bags offered everywhere which kept the grounds very tidy and "unsurprising". The only reason I didn't give the "rooms" rating a "five" is because these are not fancy accommodations, and if that is what you want then this is not for you, but the rooms are very clean (comforter was cotton and seemed to be washed regularly), comfortable and to the point. Another bonus, the office offers boardgames, videos, puzzles, and books (my sister commented on the great selection of titles) to borrow free of charge.

Room Tip: Just ask for what you are looking for – they have many types of rooms. Room 12 is great for pets, vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear Silverinkk,

Thank you so much for catching the essence of what we offer at Deane's. Your review will really help potential customers to understand what we are all about when making a lodging choice in Yachats. We pride ourselves in our clean,comfortable and simple rooms with modern amenities.

We work hard to make our guests feel comfortable and we are so glad that you stayed with us and were so happy with our little place and our great beach!

Glen and Katherine - Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 7365 Hwy 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Continental breakfast included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge Yachats, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.