We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'll be back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Deane's Oceanfront Lodge to your Saves list
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7365 Hwy 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Yachats
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Forest Grove, Oregon
1 review
“I'll be back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

Deane's has lovely rooms, friendly staff and great views. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    112
    18
    7
    2
See reviews for
117
235
40
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2011

The service was wonderful! They are very family and pet friendly. They do a great job at keeping the pet rooms clean. The decor is cute and not just another hotel room. It feels like a cozy beach cottage. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canby, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

The house was very clean and open!! We had a great time! One of the nicer places we stayed at that is dog friendly!! We will hopefully return again!!
-Amy

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific wa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

This place is clean, very affordable and they have fabulous beds. Also in the morning you can get a complimentary coffee and donut. They have lots of games and movies to borrow at no additional cost. And if you have beasts, they are very pet friendly. In fact, we were given a pooch pack when we arrived. We were given a quilt, towels, sheet, and doggy bowl to use during our stay and a bag of doggie treats were included.
This is a older motel and they have managed to update while still preserving much of the original charm. The owners are very personable, and they really want to make sure your stay is pleasant. So give them a try.

Tracy from Pacific Wa

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Upon arrival the receptionist was ready for us. She explained our recent bad weather caused cancellations and she was going to upgrade us for free so we could see all they had to offer. It was far more than I expected. She told us they had everything we would need to enjoy our stay (hairdryer, toiletries, DVDs, board games, wine glasses, wine opener, extra pillows and blankets, ets.) When we went into the room the first thing I noticed was how large it was. With a king size bed in the middle there was still 2 feet on each side and plenty of walking space to the "kitchenette" and bathroom. Keeping in mind the hotel was built in the 40's; the shower was a little small, but the water temperature was good and you certainly couldn't tell from the plumbing it was all original. They had an electric fireplace and a wall heater if you get cold. The view... the view made my trip, and it was only a short walk across their back lawn and down a few stairs. The entire trip was magical and I only hope that others will go and discover this gem located just off the road in Yachats.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

Hidden gem for relaxation without being too foo-foo. This is no-frills great-value laid-back Oregon perfect. Except cleaner.
We spent a lovely four days here for a family reunion with kids and dogs. Highlights: beach access right out the back door of the shared covered patio; visiting with other guests at the picnic tables out back; the owners went the extra mile to ensure we were comfortable and well cared for; the dog welcome-bags with towels to dry off from the beach and milk bones; newly painted rooms; immaculate, clean-smelling and no mold in the retro-glass-block showers; new tv/dvd with dish channels; new microwaves and refrigerators; NO nickel-and-diming for every little service like borrowing DVD's from the lobby; my parents loved the smoke-free fireplaces so much they went home and ordered one for their home.
If you need new uncomfortable furniture, snooty uniformed clerks with lists of rules, on-site bar/restaurant/wild nightlife/shopping/spa/massage/nail-wraps, this would not be your motel.
Caveat: I confess that nice people write nice reviews and vice-versa.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tunachaser, Owner at Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, responded to this review, March 2, 2011
Thank you so much for sharing your experience here and for all of the kind words. It think that this really helps others to know what to expect from us We're so glad that you appreciate our place and our philosophy of comfortable lodging in a relaxed environment. We really want our guests to relax and have a good time and do whatever we can to make it that way! We're looking forward to seeing the entire family again!

Regards,
Glen and Katherine- Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

Our extended family rendezvoused at Deane's for the 4 day President's weekend and had a fantastic time! The kids loved playing on the beach, there were free movies (from the lounge) to watch in the evenings, and afternoons were filled with board games and NAPS for the older folks! Thanks for giving us a wonderful, relaxing place to gather the family!
rachel kirby
Corvallis, Oregon

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Deane's Oceanfront Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deane's Oceanfront Lodge

Address: 7365 Hwy 101 N, Yachats, OR 97498
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Oregon Coast > Yachats
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Yachats
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Yachats
#2 Romantic Hotel in Yachats
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Deane's Oceanfront Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge located in Yachats, Oregon. Located on 4 acres with private beach access. Each room has microwaves, fridge, coffeemaker, TV, electric fireplaces. Ocean view rooms with private beach access. Covered patios with BBQ. Free coffee, fruit and donuts in the lobby every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Deane's Oceanfront Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deane`s Oceanfront Hotel Yachats
Deane's Oceanfront Lodge Yachats, Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deane's Oceanfront Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.