We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heidi's Italian Dinners

Heidi's Italian Dinners
84 Beach Street, Yachats, OR
(541) 547-4409
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Yachats
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
King of Prussia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

tasty meal, we wanted to go the second night for pizza takeout but it was closed mondays. Also no longer open for lunch

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    27
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Yachats is a magical little town on the Oregon Coast and this is a magical little mom and pop Italian restaurant. The couple that runs the place are very welcoming and unpretentious. The food is AMAZING--very authentically Italian and inexpensive for what really is gourmet. We were shocked and pleased to find such fine food in a pleasant little restaurant in a very ordinary town (that's in a spectacularly beautiful location). We went up and down the Oregon Coast for a week and ate out just about every meal. There is surprisingly good food available along the coast--pay attention to the recommendations on this website--but this was by far the best restaurant we experienced! Nice going, guys!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“You have to eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

This is one of those places that you would not notice....unless you read tripadvisor reviews! The best Italian meal we have eaten... Ever!! We got the shrimp scampi, crab and shrimp lasagna, and a pizza. The chocolate cake is a must! Small dining area, but this adds to the whole experience:) amazing!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Homey Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Food had small but well executed menu. Felt like I was eating at anyone's home. Could be a little noisy. The kitchen is right there for you to watch. Nice blend of fish and Italian dishes

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A true dining gem! Delicious, homey, wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Welcoming and terrific service, scrumptious entrees, delicious desserts...I could on and on. My husband and I found this restaurant by chance and we loved it so much, we came back a couple of nights later! The butternut squash pesto ravioli was packed with layers of flavor!

The chocolate cake...OMG! So moist, ganache, quality European chocolate scrolls...yummy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi's Italian Dinners also viewed

 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Heidi's Italian Dinners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heidi's Italian Dinners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.