We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homey Spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Heidi's Italian Dinners

Heidi's Italian Dinners
84 Beach Street, Yachats, OR
(541) 547-4409
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in Yachats
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Homey Spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Food had small but well executed menu. Felt like I was eating at anyone's home. Could be a little noisy. The kitchen is right there for you to watch. Nice blend of fish and Italian dishes

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    27
    8
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A true dining gem! Delicious, homey, wonderful service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Welcoming and terrific service, scrumptious entrees, delicious desserts...I could on and on. My husband and I found this restaurant by chance and we loved it so much, we came back a couple of nights later! The butternut squash pesto ravioli was packed with layers of flavor!

The chocolate cake...OMG! So moist, ganache, quality European chocolate scrolls...yummy!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, wa
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

When visiting a small town, you never know what you will find. Sometimes, you have an adequate meal. Sometimes, you have the worst meal ever. But, if you are lucky, you find a place that exceeds all expectations and isn't just a meal, but an experience. Heidi's is that place. By my count, the restaurant seats 30. It is quaint. It is comfortable. The food is phenomenal. It has a hometown feel to it with a friendly waitstaff and good service. And of course, Heidi is there. The wine selection is superb. Oh, but the food. I had the dungeness crab and shrimp lasagna---which was loaded with seafood and to die for. The cioppino was loaded with fresh seafood and other fresh ingredients that made it superb. The pizza was all made from scratch and was fabulous too. Oh, and the chocolate cake---get the chocolate cake. Yachats is far from home for us, but we just might make the trip back to eat at Heidi's. No doubt we would be welcomed back like family. Great, great place.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Fantastic Italian food in a small, family-run restaurant. The highlight of the meal was Heidi's homemade chocolate cake for dessert- which helped explain the slightly off-putting sign on the front door that desserts are only available to dinner guests.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good for Dinner”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

We called and did take out and ate back at our room over looking the ocean. Dinner was good and well prepared for takeout. I would go back.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heidi's Italian Dinners also viewed

 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Heidi's Italian Dinners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Heidi's Italian Dinners, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.