We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If your hungry-don't stop here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of LeRoys Blue Whale

LeRoys Blue Whale
580 Highway 101 N, Yachats, OR
541 547-3399
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 15 Restaurants in Yachats
Price range: $4 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Blue Cape Cod style building with 3 dormers.
Sutherlin, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“If your hungry-don't stop here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We left after 50 minutes and no food. Waitress was unconcerned even after we asked why...will NOT be back!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    63
    41
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Not so good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Service was aweful, watched 2 other parties come, eat, and leave before we received our food. Food was average

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Best Hamburger I've had in years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

Loved this place.
We walked in to a sparkling clean eatery.
The menu was fairly basic and straight forward.
My husband and I both had the circus burger.
The food was AWESOME. The burger was so hot, and the fries were delicious. not greasy at all.
I am a slow eater so I was surprised when I got to the second half of my burger that it was as piping hot as the first half.
Our waitress was TERRIFIC.
I agree with other reviews that this place is more family oriented but even it just being my husband and I, it was great.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Another run of the mill restaurant you'll wish you avoided.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

The type of food served here is unfortunately typical fare for most restaurants- deep fried, white flour, premade box and can type food. Which I don't consider real food. If you like good food which tastes good, looks good and is good quality -don't go here.

Visited February 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“they need to get with the times”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

i write in hopes that the BLUE WHALE will wake up. their food is sooo greasy. all the fish is deep fried and it seems they don't change the oil as often as they should. yuck!
the waitresses we encountered were surly even though we never criticized them.
we drive by their empty parking lot on our way to better restaurants down the street, and we don't understand why they are wasting local good will and opportunities for customers to return to this establishment.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LeRoys Blue Whale also viewed

 
Yachats, Oregon Coast
 

Been to LeRoys Blue Whale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LeRoys Blue Whale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.