We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay in Oregon” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Woodburn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
2887 Newberg Highway, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Shoreline, Washington, Usa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Good Place to Stay in Oregon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

In the past 4 years we have stayed at this location several times and alway find it to be clean, comfortable and reasonable. The rooms are nice the staff is friendly and nice and the showers are good. They have a room that has 3 beds if there are 3 people traveling together. It does book up fast but if you have the need it is a very nice option. They also have a good breakfast.

Room Tip: As stated above if you have the need to have the 3 bed room go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    70
    50
    9
    8
See reviews for
70
58
9
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed here over one night. After a long days travel I was here to shop a little then head out for more travel. The hotel was clean and quiet. The AC was working really well. It was pretty standard for the most part. Coffee, bed, microwave, and fridge.

I was more impressed by the Staff. When I asked if I could have a Late Checkout of 2pm, the Concierge worked something out with Housekeeping and came back saying "No Problem". I thought that was great. And, I thought it was great they didn't charge extra or anything for it. I would stay here again. I thought it was a good experience.

And, if you're there for the Outlet Mall, it's pretty much right across the Freeway, 3 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cloverdale, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

The best Outlet mall on the west coast is right across the highway from the woodburn best western. Fairly new hotel, the rooms are bigger that average and the beds are new and firm. Nothing to complain about, and the hot breakfast included eggs, sausage and hashbrowns. Much better than most Best Westerns. It's close to the freeway but not close enough to hear it. 8/10 overall.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

We stayed here for a night so we could get some serious shopping in at the Outlet mall across the highway. Mission accomplished!
The front desk staff was helpful and friendly.
The room was clean and quiet.
The complementary breakfast in the morning was a bit lacking but the waffle machine was good.
The 'fresh fruit' was anything but.
I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brentwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Road construction made the entry difficult. Helpful staff. Room clean with good flat TV with many channels. Beds were not pillow top, however, and that is the only demerit. Denny's was next door and the service and food were good. Large in room refrigerator with freezer section. Great value at less than $100 for a room with 2 Queen beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have stayed at this property ( on our way to central Oregon ) for for 5 straight years now. They now have a hot breakfast buffet ( eggs, sausages or bacon & potatoes ). Quite nice. They have added new flat screen TV's in their rooms. Also added were handi-lifts for both their pool & hot tub ( if you have a handicap person with you ). This is a consistently very good property with friendly & helpful front desk staff. We look forward to coming through and stopping here each & every year. Keep up the good work ( and very nice improvements ).p.s. free Wi-Fi in all rooms is very convienient !

Room Tip: Closer to the pool can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a very nice clean hotel. I was satisfied with my stay until the checkout. The male employee at the front desk during check out didn't even talk to me at all. I told him that we were checking out and handed him the room cards. He didn't ask about how the stay was. He just handed me the receipt and started talking to another customer behind me. This experience made me feel very upset and made me wonder if he was being racist.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherUsrey, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Avatar D

I want to apologize on behalf of my entire team. We work to make each and every guest satisfied with our customer service, I see we fell short of making you feel valued as our guest. For this I sincerely apologize. Please know that it was not anything racial at all, I will speak with each member of staff about the importance of recognizing each and every guest. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I can work on a resolution.

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodburn

Address: 2887 Newberg Highway, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woodburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.