We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and wonderful breakfast selections” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Woodburn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Woodburn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Woodburn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2887 Newberg Highway, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Brentwood, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great value and wonderful breakfast selections”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Road construction made the entry difficult. Helpful staff. Room clean with good flat TV with many channels. Beds were not pillow top, however, and that is the only demerit. Denny's was next door and the service and food were good. Large in room refrigerator with freezer section. Great value at less than $100 for a room with 2 Queen beds.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    78
    54
    11
    9
See reviews for
73
71
9
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

We have stayed at this property ( on our way to central Oregon ) for for 5 straight years now. They now have a hot breakfast buffet ( eggs, sausages or bacon & potatoes ). Quite nice. They have added new flat screen TV's in their rooms. Also added were handi-lifts for both their pool & hot tub ( if you have a handicap person with you ). This is a consistently very good property with friendly & helpful front desk staff. We look forward to coming through and stopping here each & every year. Keep up the good work ( and very nice improvements ).p.s. free Wi-Fi in all rooms is very convienient !

Room Tip: Closer to the pool can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a very nice clean hotel. I was satisfied with my stay until the checkout. The male employee at the front desk during check out didn't even talk to me at all. I told him that we were checking out and handed him the room cards. He didn't ask about how the stay was. He just handed me the receipt and started talking to another customer behind me. This experience made me feel very upset and made me wonder if he was being racist.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherUsrey, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Avatar D

I want to apologize on behalf of my entire team. We work to make each and every guest satisfied with our customer service, I see we fell short of making you feel valued as our guest. For this I sincerely apologize. Please know that it was not anything racial at all, I will speak with each member of staff about the importance of recognizing each and every guest. Thank you for bringing this to my attention so that I can work on a resolution.

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hotel provided very good service. Clean rooms and a very good breakfast. However, location of eating establishments was limited to fast food types of service and the hotel information book located in each room addressed very little information regarding places to go. Value was extremely good for the room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherUsrey, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor! We greatly appreciate your compliments.

You are right, we have many fast food restaurants close to the hotel. Further into town we have A Los Cabos and a Luise’s Taqueria serving Authentic Mexican dishes, Chu’s eatery and Yun Wah serve delicious Chinese food, and American cuisine Shari’s Cafe and Country Cottage Restaurant.

We will review the booklets in the room and improve our listed attractions to include Woodburn Outlet Mall shopping, Silver Falls State park of waterfalls, and Woodburn Drag racing. Thank you for helping us improve our services.

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013 via mobile

We spent one night here just passing through from California to Seattle, and it was perfect for our needs: a simple, clean, inexpensive place to spend the night, and a basic breakfast buffet. The staff was polite, and the room clean. Complimentary breakfast buffet included eggs, tator tots, bacon, yogurt, you-make waffles, muffins, fruit, coffee, & juice. Coffee was terrible, everything else was fine. Not delicious but certainly something to send travelers away satisfied. I'd stay again if I were passing through.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherUsrey, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear MamaBug,

I want to thank you for your review of your recent stay. I am so happy that you were pleased with our accommodations. We have a Nestle Coffee machine in the Breakfast area, and fresh brewed coffee in regular, vanilla and decaffeinated in the lobby. We understand that not all people like the same coffees so we offer a variety. Next time you stop in sample our fresh brewed coffee in the lobby!

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My wife and I had an enjoyable time. The TV were a little small for the room, but they were new and had a nice picture. The staff did a great job for all our needs and very friendly. The hotel was clean as the rooms. The breakfast was just enough for a start of the day.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherUsrey, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Joe,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We have upgraded our televisions to 42" flat screens in Guest Rooms and 47" flat screens in Jacuzzi Suites. Thank you so much for giving our staff compliments about their customer service. We make every effort to keep this hotel clean and friendly. I am pleased to know that you are satisfied with our breakfast menu.

It was a pleasure to accommodate you, We look forward to your return.


Thank you,



Heather Usrey
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Showed insensitivity to diverse clientele and children in the "trapped audience" of breakfast room by having the "700 Club" playing on the TV. It is disturbing to hear words like "abortion" and "homosexuals" with a group of strangers trying to just eat some breakfast, especially with many children present. Give us a break! Put something light-hearted or at least neutral (like Animal Planet, or National Geographic) on instead of emotionally and politically loaded religious programming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HeatherUsrey, Manager at BEST WESTERN Woodburn, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for expressing your view. I apologize for the programming that was on the television during your visit. Since reading your reviews We have set both televisions to the CNN news channel. It is our hopes that this news is neutral to all people watching.

Thank you,

Heather Usrey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Woodburn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Woodburn

Address: 2887 Newberg Highway, Woodburn, OR 97071-2822
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Woodburn
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Woodburn
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Woodburn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently close to the Woodburn Company Stores, Woodburn Drag strip, Tulip Festival, Silver Falls State Park, a variety of Wineries and Nurseries. Guest rooms offer New 32" TVS with HBO, New Triple sheet bedding, WIFI, microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot, iron board. Guests can enjoy a continental Breakfast of hot waffles, scrambled eggs, fresh oatmeal, variety breads and cereals, yogurts, fruits, coffee/tea, juice and milk. Short distance from Portland, Salem, Canby, Newberg, and Mt. Angel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Woodburn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Woodburn Hotel Woodburn
Woodburn Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Woodburn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.