We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over Rated Sad to Say” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Woodburn Company Stores

Woodburn Company Stores
1001 Arney Road, Woodburn, OR 97071
503.981.1900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 5 Attractions in Woodburn
Type: Malls, Shopping
Attraction details
Keizer
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Over Rated Sad to Say”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have been here several times and honestly I don't really know why. I never and I mean NEVER find what I'm looking for. I end up driving all the way to Salem sometimes afterwards. For a mall that size and being an outlet mall it sure does not have much. You will sure not find athletic gear cleats, track shoes or wrestling shoes. Really limited football cleats (has pleanty of soccer) Which is disappointing for having Asics, NIKE, Adidas and Under Armour. And I recommend to stay away during major holidays. Its a nightmare! Nice apparel, but most of it is expensive. You really got to dig for bargins. Beautiful mall though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    36
    6
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Go when there's sales”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

It can be a busy place. I don't usually feel comfortable by myself. Went with another couple this particular time. We were on a time constraint (go when you have time to spare!) and of course, being females, we took our good old time shopping. We got some good stuff (I'd say two pairs of pants from GAP at $60 and no sales tax is pretty good). But, the deals aren't killer all the time--especially if you're loking at higher-end stores like Coach or White House Black Market, etc.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place to find anything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Whatever you are looking for, you can find it here. Seems to be a sale somewhere in the mall! Covered areas so you won't get wet in our Oregon rains.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodburn, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Outlet Shopping”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Do not be mistaken, just because this is an 'outlet' mall, it does not mean that they are outlet stores. I personally do not shop at those types of stores regularly so to me they do not have good prices. I guess it all depends on what you are looking for.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, WA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good deals if you search.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

We arrived just after opening on Sunday morning. The parking lot was already half full. We found great deals at Nautica, Tommy Hilfiger, and Haggar. I was disappointed by the "deals" in some of the other stores. The Lane Bryant Outlet was priced the same as their normal stores with less selection. This mall offers a handful of different food selections along with a Jamba Juice. It took us about 90 minutes to walk the mall and by the time we left the parking lot was so full that people were waiting for spots.

This was our second visit to the Woodburn Outlets. Great place to stop if you are in the area but I wouldn't make a special trip.

The bathrooms were the cleanest I have ever seen in a mall. Love it!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Woodburn Company Stores also viewed

 

Been to Woodburn Company Stores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woodburn Company Stores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.