We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull experience!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Wilsonville

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Wilsonville to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Wilsonville
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8815 Southwest Sun Place, Wilsonville, OR 97070   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Tacoma, WA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Wonderfull experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2006

We booked a total of five rooms for a wedding party and couldn't have been happier! The rooms are clean, quiet and tastefully decorated. We got much more than we expected for $65! Two queen sized beds, a refrigerator & microwave. Best of all, the whole hotel is smoke free! The complimentary breakfast was wonderful, with something for everyone....make it yourself waffles, biscuits & gravy, donuts, bagels, toast, boiled eggs, oatmeal, several types of cold cereal, juice, coffee, tea....best complimentary breakfast we've ever seen! It is located within walking distance to Costco, Target, several restaurants and other shops. We look forward to trying out other La Quintas to see if they compare to the one at Wilsonville. It's #1 in our books!

Stayed October 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    61
    16
    6
    6
See reviews for
69
61
23
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2006

We stayed at this property the last night of a two and a half week road trip. We were travelling with our two young children and we only needed one bed since we bring our own travel cribs, so we jumped on the chance of upgrading to king spa suite for only $10.00 than a regular room. We got an oversized room complete with a fridge and microwave, unlike most motels that have the fridge and micro crammed in a corne, this suite actualy had a little kitchen area complete with granite counters and a sink seperate from the one in the bathroom. The best part was the huge two person jacuzzi tub in the bathroom, great if you're travelling with kids cause you can put them to bed and then hid out in the bathroom! Breakfast was also better than most and the make your own waffles area lot of fun. I'd also recommend the pizza place across the street in the shopping area, I can't rememeber the name but it's on your key car for the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2006

Checked in and was promised a 2 room suite by La Quinta reservations. Got to the room and found it to
be just a normal room with a couch. We still payed twice as much, $115.00 instead of $49.00 for a suite room which is still the same size as standard room.
To make matter worse, we had to listen to noisy next store guest all nite. Front desk would not move us to a quieter room. In fact, they wouldn't answer the phone at 230am. Many other guest complained of noise that night as well. Manager was indifferent to our noise complaint and offered no apology or compensation.
Note: The hotel claims to offer 100% satisfaction guarantee.
No indoor pool. No spa.
Motel 6 would have been a better and cheaper choice.

I would not return or ever recommend this inn to our friends.

Stayed March 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2006

Great for those traveling with large dogs because there is no pet fee! The room was also very spacious, and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnwood, WA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2005

We stayed at the Wilsonville La Quinta twice in the past 2 weeks. The hotel has been refurbished, and is very nice. The price was great too ($59 for 2 queens). Breakfast includes fruit, juice, donuts, etc. The pool is outside, and it was abit too cold to jump in.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Wilsonville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Wilsonville

Address: 8815 Southwest Sun Place, Wilsonville, OR 97070
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Wilsonville 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Wilsonville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Wilsonville
La Quinta Hotel Wilsonville
Wilsonville La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Wilsonville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.