We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very thin walls!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Portland South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Portland South to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Portland South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   25425 SW 95th Avenue, Wilsonville, OR 97070   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
GreenLeadersBronze level
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very very thin walls!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. The walls were so thin felt like the other room people were staying with me. Could listen to all there phone calls, tv, and personal conversations. They could hear me too. I knew when they were even using the bathroom, heard it all. It was right by my business or I would have left. Usually always stay with holiday inn and have never ever had such a problem and I travel for work. Although there room service was speedy and the hotel was clean, that was the plus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM97070, General Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
First and foremost thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I will say that we are extremely sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. I will say that we rarely hear your concern about noise transfer from room to room as our building and walls are made of cinderblock and are concrete. This type of construction provides the best sound proofing and really reduces the noise that would transfer between walls. With that said I would love to speak with you directly about the room you were in while here at the hotel so I and my maintenance staff can investigate to determine what can be done to correct the issues you experienced with us. I can be contacted directly at 503.682.5597.

With that said it sounds like you enjoyed the other aspects of our hotel and we really appreciate hearing those comments from you. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you are back in Wilsonville.

Thank you,

Jeff Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    47
    26
    6
    9
See reviews for
35
21
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
West Kelowna, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great location right off the I-5 (but was not noisy at all). Close to outlet mall and highway to the Coast, as well as a 10-min drive to downtown Portland. Price was amazing for the value. Rooms were clean with all the amenities. Kids loved the pool and hot tub.
We would definitely stay here again...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM97070, General Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about our hotel. From your comments it looks like you found great value in our amenities and our close proximity to downtown Portland. We love to hear the kids enjoyed our onsite indoor pool and spa. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are traveling in to the Portland area!

Thank you,

Jeff Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This is a nice Holiday Inn on the southern edge of Portland. The rooms are clean, beds comfortable and the location was very convenient for us. The room was priced very reasonably. We would stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Older hotel, but pleasantly upgraded. Clean and comfortable with no bad odor. Breakfast was typical and fine. All staff we encountered were very friendly & helpful. Had a great coffee machine in lobby for free basic coffees and pay upgraded coffee drinks...free espresso couldn't have been better!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear jfleming32,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to improve and continually provide the best experience possible. Thank you for staying and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

The b3 bistro was great. Loved Mel @ the bar to relax and eat good food.the rooms were great and the service was excellent. Very satisfied with the attitudes of every employee that works there. Plus close to alot of shopping and other amenities. Will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM97070, General Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review of our hotel and the exceptional comments you expressed about our restaurant and lounge, B3! I will personally tell Mel what a great job she has done in providing you an excellent experience in our lounge. Please don't forget we are very close to both the Bridgeport and Woodburn Shopping outlets for the upcoming holiday season. We hope to see you again soon and over the holiday season!

Thank you,

Jeff Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

The hotel was close to where we needed to be for a memorial service and even tho it was right off the freeway, there was no sound of it. Rooms were well appointed with the typical amenities in the bathroom. What I really like were the pillows. They had a creative band (removable) around them that stated if they were Soft, Firm or Hard. Nice touch! Price included a breakfast buffet in the hotel restaurant or a $10.00 credit off the menu.

Only complaint was that we had to wait to be seated for almost 10 minutes and there were only 7 tables occupied. It seems that everyone left at the same time and the rest of the tables needed to be cleared.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM97070, General Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you for your recent comments about your stay at our hotel. Overall it sounds like you were able to relax and enjoyed our guestrooms as well as our many different pillow options. In addition we try to give our travelers several different options when it comes to breakfast. We know each traveler has vastly different needs so we have tried really hard to provide 3 different options to you. The hotel offers a quick (Grab and Go, Full Hot Breakfast Buffet or many different Cook to Order options). We hope these 3 choices allow our guests to be productive and fast for those that are "on the run" or want a relaxing breakfast or for those that want to meet together for a productive breakfast meeting. Again thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again very soon!

Thank you,

Jeff Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Erica, the Jack-of-all-trades hostess, server, bar-tender in the restaurant was especially personable and helpful. She remembered us from meal to meal, our preferences in food and small details we had shared with her. We were also pleasantly surprised at the high quality and tastiness of our meals. Kudos to the cook.
Only negative was the noise level at night..trains, planes, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGM97070, General Manager at Holiday Inn Portland South, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
I want to thank you for your kind comments about our staff service and especially those regarding our restaurant. We strive hard to make our guest experience memorable and it sounds like we did a good job during your stay with us. I hope your travels bring you back to Portland sometime soon and we look forward to seeing you again back at our hotel.

Thank you,

Jeff Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Portland South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Portland South

Address: 25425 SW 95th Avenue, Wilsonville, OR 97070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Portland South 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW LOOK. NEW FEEL. NEW EXPERIENCE.We made changes everywhere that will make the most difference to you. Experience the New Holiday Inn.Quality and affordable comfort are at your finger tips with our indoor pool and spa, fitness center, complimentary high-speed internet in guestrooms and public spaces, complimentary parking and courtesy shuttle services. Try delicious cuisine selections from our on-site restaurant, the Garlic Onion Ristorante and Irving's Sports Bar & Lounge, where you’ll enjoy a full bar, live entertainment, lottery and pool tables. Our deluxe accommodations are bright, stylishly decorated and feature 37” flat-screen HDTV’s, refrigerators. Our contemporary conference facilities have flexible meeting and banquet options. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Portland South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Portland South Hotel Wilsonville
Wilsonville Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Wilsonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Portland South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.