We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   29769 SW Boones Ferry Road, Wilsonville, OR 97070-9211 (Formerly Wilsonville Inn & Suites)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Mesa, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Nice visit and stay. Best Western was full up, so had to stay at Hotel 8. We would have like to stay at Best Western but like I said it was booked. Passing through took a chance, but no luck, but the Hotel 8 was nice place, but not all you would expect at Best Western

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    56
    28
    14
    12
See reviews for
74
38
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

friendly front desk agent,nice breakfast clean big room. Manager is welcoming too and very cute :)
only bad thing is big 40 inch tv has bad picture not good great if it was high def.stayed here 3 times once got hot tub suite very nice but ave room better price all suites which is nice extra space is good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krystie D, Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. By telling us what we did right or what we did wrong will help us in the future by helping us improve for our future guests. We hope that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

This place is conveniently located off I-5 and walking distance to restaurants. After a long drive, it mattered a lot to be greeted and checked in promptly by the lady manager. There was a variety of breakfast items - breads, waffles, yogurt, fruits, coffee, tea and fruit juices, considering that it was free. However, I suggest that they add drinking water. There is a small exercise room and an indoor pool and spa. The room is spacious and the bed and pillows contributed to a great sleep. Also, the wifi worked well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamanthaBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your great feedback Maria! It was a pleasure checking you in when you arrived and I'm so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You'll be pleased to hear that we have added an ice water container in the lobby area so our guests can quench their thirst during these hot summer days. All of us at the hotel look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Safe travels,

Samantha Tetreault
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chehalis, Washington, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

First the pros. Price was decent. Cookies smelled great. Staff was extremely nice. Big beds were nice. Wifi was fabulous. Shower felt fantastic. Even though it was right next to the freeway it was very quiet. Cons. Room smelled like stale smoke (staff did offer to move us or give us Febreeze. We chose Febreeze and it worked well.) no screen in window so we couldn't keep it open. Could be that a smoker knocked it out while trying to smoke there. Breakfast was not what I hoped. Fake bacon does not count as food. Lighting design was dangerous. When you open the door you expect to find the lightswitch right there. It wasn't. It was pitch dark so next I tried the bathroom expecting to find the lightswitch right inside that door. It wasn't. Finally found the front lightswitch INSIDE the closet by the front door and the bathroom lightswitch over on the wall above the toilet paper. A guest should never have to walk into a dark room searching for a light. Very unsafe. Bottom line - the issues were not the fault of the staff and they were awesome so I absolutely will not fault them. And yes, I have listed some pretty good pros - however, in a metropolitan area there are a lot of other choices so I would probably choose to stay elsewhere in the future.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamanthaBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback Nancy. It's always helpful to know what we're doing right AND what we need to improve upon so we're able to make sure we exceed each of our guest's expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences and issues you encountered during your stay with us, especially in regards to the room you stayed in. I agree with your concern about the lighting in the room and I'm working with our maintenance department to see if there is anything we can do to rewire the lighting system. Please know that this issue with the light switch is limited to only 2 rooms on our property and that if you allow us the opportunity to host you again, your room will have no imperfections.

Thank you again for your feedback, Nancy, and please don't hesistate to contact me at anytime if there are any other thoughts you'd like to share!

Samantha Tetreault
General Manager
503-570-9700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised! Everything was excellent! Rooms were very clean and modern. The staff, from the cleaning staff to the front desk staff, were all excellent. They really made us feel like they were thrilled to have us staying there. The pool and hot tub area was fantastic. The wireless internet was free and fast as it should be. The little bar across the street had some great food and good people and the restaurant next door to that was very good and reasonably priced. I have no complaints about anything other than the fact that I had to leave when my trip was done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamanthaBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Wow, thank you for the great review Brian! I'm so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreicate the invaluable feedback. We have top notch staff at the hotel who truly care about each guest that chooses to stay with us and try to do anything we can to make your stay the best it can be. We know you have many different hotel options with most offering the same amenities, but having passionate, caring staff like ours is one you won't just find anywhere. I hope we'll be welcoming you back to our hotel soon!

Samantha Tetreault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Very nice small hotel with an outstanding friendly staff. Right off Interstate 5 and near several restaurants. Good place to stay the night if you are traveling the Interstate between Washington and California and need a place to spend the night near Portland, Oregon. Located just south of Portland.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the hotel that does not face the Interstate. Ours faced the Intersta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamanthaBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you so much for your compliments and feedback! The staff here at the hotel really go above and beyond to make sure that each guest feels appreciated and welcomed, so I'm happy to hear that you experienced the same level of superior customer care. As Best Western's new campaign states, when you stay with Best Western, you stay with People Who Care!

Samantha Tetreault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BratTee1
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Hotel was ok. near freeway off and on ramp. also near shopping centers and places to eat. decor was decorated nice. bed were comfortable. lots of parking while we were there. breakfast was a lil crowded and average. but we really like the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SamanthaBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for staying with us BratTee1! You're right about our location - we're in a great spot along I-5 that gives easy access to Portland and Salem with the beautiful town of Wilsonville as our backdrop. I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel next time you're in the area and hope you have safe travels!

Samantha Tetreault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites

Address: 29769 SW Boones Ferry Road, Wilsonville, OR 97070-9211 (Formerly Wilsonville Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Wilsonville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Wilsonville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of the Willamette River, the BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites is right on I-5, close to Portland and borders the Willamette Valley.A stay here puts you only minutes from the vineyards and tasting rooms of the Willamette Valley and Yamhill Valley Wine Trails!Portland, Oregon's largest city is our next-door neighbor. You'll avoid the prices and traffic of the downtown Portland hotels and still be close enough to be in the heart of the cities shopping or cultural attractions within twenty minutes!Do you mountain-bike, cycle, ski or snowboard? You're in luck! Oregon's Mt. Hood Territory abounds with recreation and is our fun-filled backyard! Need a day at the beach? The spectacular Oregon coast is a beautiful hour and a half drive away, through wine country too!You can always stay in Wilsonville to play as well. We have nearly 200 acres of parks, trails, sporting fields, amusement parks, water features and more! With free public horse-shows from May to September, free concerts in the park, festivals, and family fun around every corner, there is a lot to do and see here! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilsonville Inn And Suites
Wilsonville Hotel Wilsonville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Wilsonville Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.