We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fried chicken and outstanding fries” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boston's Pub & Grill

Boston's Pub & Grill
29890 SW Town Center Loop W, Ste D, Wilsonville, OR 97070
(503) 682-0773
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 68 Restaurants in Wilsonville
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Wilsonville, Oregon
1 review
“Fried chicken and outstanding fries”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Have eaten here many times. It's always a toss up between their fabulous, crispy fried chicken with their coated delicious fries or I have their steak sandwich with peppers, onions and mushrooms. They keep your glass filled and the waitresses are so much fun. In addition, they often have coupons "buy one and get a discount on the other of up to $6 for lunch or $8 for dinner."

They are busy at Happy Hour, but I'd recommend the stuffed potato skins, or any of their other Happy Hour selections.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Halibut fish and chips!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This establishment has great food. The fired chicken and halibut fish and chips are second to none. The "noirms burger' is pretty good too!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby, Montana
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Just wanted to...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just wanted to relax and this was the place to do it. The food had a good taste to it and the server was making sure my glass was always full.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Local Bar & Hangout”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

A Local "Cheers"...
Everyone knows everybody! Who's Kissing Who (whom?) and what they had for dinner last night! It's all good and I could see myself fitting right in if I lived a bit closer. VERY relaxed environment and if that is what you are looking for... This place is screaming your name.
Because it is all locals.... And everyone are closer than cousins in the back country of Louisiana... Service is VERY friendly... But SLOW! It took 1/2 hour for three women in the kitchen to cook a couple of eggs... BUT! They were cooked Perfect! So I am Happy and would recommend giving Boston's some of you hard earned money!
If it was a touch later in the day... I would have been at the bar enjoying a Pabst beer and swapped lies about old girlfriends and why the Harley Davidson designs of 1962 was so much better than the 1963!
Enjoy!
WEST-MORRY

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
472 reviews 472 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
“Great Halibut Fish & Chips”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

Stopped by for lunch and when I first approached this restaurant nothing really told me it was a restaurant. Looked just like a regular store. However I went in.

The place is divided into two sections. One section has the open kitchen in it with a few tables and the other has the bar, several tables and about eight video lottery slot machines. I sat in the bar area and only one other table there was occupied but three or four were occupied in the main section. Apparently everybody present was pretty intelligent: the video lottery slots remained empty during my visit.

I am always comforted when the kitchen is right out in the open where you can see how clean everything is and this place certainly was clean. Their menu has the typical pub fare but the front page mentioned fish and chips, a favorite of mine, so that's what I ordered. The fish was halibut, delicious! About five nice chunks lightly breaded. The chips were obviously made from large, fresh skin on potatoes and may actually have been lightly battered. They were about 3/8" square and very good if a bit over salted.

Service by Cassandra was prompt, she kept my ice tea filled, and at $13.99 I thought the fish and chips were priced fairly.

The motto "where good friends gather" is on my receipt. Somehow the inside isn't that attractive to me and i didnt see any friends gathering.

You can tell this is just a restaurant in what should be a retail storefront. This would be a more attractive place as a stand alone restaurant but at least the food is good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston's Pub & Grill also viewed

Wilsonville, Clackamas County
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
 
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
Wilsonville, Clackamas County
 

Been to Boston's Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boston's Pub & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.