We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookside Inn & Suites White City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Brookside Inn & Suites White City to your Saves list
Brookside Inn & Suites White City
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2020 Leigh Way, White City, OR 97503   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White City
Avon Park, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very nice stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2010

We stayed here because we wanted to be close to Medford and within a short drive to the lava tube near Prospect. This motel is only 2 years old and in excellent condition. A very spacious room with speedy internet, good breakfast and shopping nearby. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    30
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
34
23
8
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Goodyear, AZ
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2010

We booked this hotel for one night on our way to visit Crater Lake National Park the next day. I was traveling with my wife and 23 year old son. Upon our arrival I had a pleasant, but relatvely brief chat wih the night desk clerk which made me feel welcomed. At check out a different clerk was equally friendly. We were given a room on the 4th floor and the beds were wonderful. We liked the wide screen TV also. The bathroom area was very nice with a wonderful shower. The only negative was we found what looked like short dog hairs on one of the bed sheets; however, in fairness to the hotel, because they accept pets we determined that the hairs came off our luggage that we had rolled into the room and then set one of the pieces on that bed. The room was otherwise spotlessly clean. The continental breakast was excellent except for the coffee which wasn't very good. Also, the breakfast room attendant didn't keep everything refilled once the room got busy. We would stay at this hotel again if in the area.

Stayed June 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
325 helpful votes 325 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

I recently spent two nights at La Quinta White City, while on business in the Medford area. The hotel itself is quite new, and makes an overall good impression.

Checkin was fast and efficient, and the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

The room I had was a corner suite, with separate bedroom - much appreciated. The mattress had the thickest pillow top I had seen in a while, but was nevertheless very comfortable.

One thing that was very odd was that the cold water took several minutes to run cold. In particular in the shower this was very unpleasant, as it meant the overall temperature could not be lowered. Not sure what causes this.

Breakfast was standard fare including waffles. No other hot food was available. There are a number of restaurants within easy driving range.

To note: the hotel is built right next to a high voltage power line, which you can hear humming from the parking lot underneath it. If this bothers you, don't stay here.

Overall not a bad place to stay for one or several nights.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

We were so pleasantly surprised by our stay that we have told all our friends about this hotel. Needing lodging for our nephew’s graduation from OIT White City was the closet place with our late booking. The location was easy to find yet not nosy due to proximity of the main road though White city. The office staff greeted us warming and was very friendly on our arrival. The room was so spacious, compared to a competitor in Medford my word, pleasant of room especially in the bathroom and breakfast area. Clean throughout. Great grassy area for the puppy and no extra charge for the pet! Yet hotel was not overrun with pets or their presences. Wonderful breakfast area and offered a variety of breakfast items. Hotel offered a spacious computer area with two working computers. Pool area was sizable and clean along with spa. A shocking 1% tax you have got to be kidding. This location is defiantly a keeper for our family and all at 69.69 a night.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Tx
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2010

After hitting several LaQuintas on a long trek from Texas, this hotel won the grand prize, even over any Hampton Inn where we usually stay. The desk clerk, Karen, had impressive people skills. When checking in, we were given a big dog biscuit for our Corgi, and fresh cookies for us. There were lots of dogs there during our five night stay, and they were all taken in stride with the hotel life. We enjoyed the breakfast area very much, and the pillowtop beds were wonderful. This hotel is a bit off the freeway, but on the way to Crater Lake. SO DEFINITELY WORTH IT!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2010

We stayed here recently for the weekend and I couldn't be more pleased with our visit. We've stayed at several La Quinta's before because they allow pets for free and we often travel with our golden retriever. The staff at the hotel were all amazing and friendly. We were greeted so nicely and given a large dog bone for our dog. We opted for the king suite and were so surprised at how large the room was. The bathroom was great with a large sink area and granite. There was a separate living area with a couch, chair, desk area, flat screen tv, dining table and a sink area with a microwave and mini fridge. The bedroom had a large closet, dresser, another flat screen tv and a king sized bed with a new and very nice pillow top mattress that was supper cushy and comfy. We had so much room it was wonderful. There is a very large outdoor grassy area for pets which is great as well. Breakfast was great, large breakfast area. Pool area was nice and the fitness room was great. Only one of each machine but I worked out and no one else was in there. We would stay here again in a heartbeat. It's a few minutes away from the amenities of Medford, but it's quiet and a quick drive to shopping and there are still restaurants and things near by.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

Nice hotel, almost new. Very clean, quiet, and comfortable. I was traveling with a pet, and the pet-friendly room was very good. A little out of the way if you're traveling up I-5, but still a good stay at a good price.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookside Inn & Suites White City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookside Inn & Suites White City

Address: 2020 Leigh Way, White City, OR 97503
Location: United States > Oregon > White City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in White City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Brookside Inn & Suites White City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brookside Inn & Suites White City, near Medford, the gateway to Crater Lake National Park, provides spacious, modern rooms with amenities that include microwave, refrigerator, free high speed wireless internet, 32-inch HDTV's and more. Seal the deal in one of our meeting facilities; stay connected with our full business center with free high-speed wireless Internet access and pump it up in our onsite fitness center. Unwind in our relaxing indoor pool and spa. Our friendly staff serves up a free hearty full breakfast every morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brookside Inn & Suites White City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites White City
La Quinta Inn & Suites White City Hotel White City
Brookside Inn & Suites White City Oregon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookside Inn & Suites White City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.