We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A moment of calm” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fish Mill Lodges

Fish Mill Lodges
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Westlake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fish Mill Lodges
Save
You added Fish Mill Lodges to your Saves list
4844 Fish Mill Way, POB 95, Westlake, OR 97493   |  
Hotel amenities
Salem, Oregon
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A moment of calm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

We have been coming back to Fish Mill for 20 years (!) and always enjoy the peaceful atmosphere, great people, incredible views and wonderful fishing. Cabins are well laid out and comfortable with full kitchens and two queen beds. The kids always loved sleeping in the murphy bed (though when they were small WE slept in the murphy and gave them the bedroom--very comfortable either way). Can't beat the hospitality anywhere! See you next year at Fish Mill Lodges!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
internet
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2009

We go (nearly every year for the past 20 years) with friends that enjoy the whole "Siltcoos experience" as much as we do.
Fish Mill Lodges is a great place to stay. The cabins are comfortable - full kitchen, bedroom, living room/dining room (with Murphy bed). Very reasonable and great for a family to be able to stay a week!
We'll be back again next year (and the year after).

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
releasingsaturn
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

The grounds here are super cute and the owners or keepers were very nice. The view of the lake is perfect and we had a great time taking our boat down the Siltcoos River which was very easy to access from the docks at Fish Mills. However the rooms are a different story. We rented cabin 1 for 2 nights, which supposedly had been recently remodeled. Peeling paint and wall paper, crack in the ceiling, ants all over the kitchen, stained carpets, and above all it reeked of mold! My allergies and asthma were really aggravated the few days we were there. Now, they do only charge $100 a night, which is very affordable, but in Florence you can do better for $100. It's really sad because this property has so much potential. I hope someday they give it a real remodel, then we will be back for sure!

  • Liked — the lake and cute neighborhood
  • Disliked — the rundown stinky cabin
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oise
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2007

Forget the absence of phone or air conditioning in the room ! The view from the window onto garden and lake tells it all !
The absolute quiet place where it's so hard to wake up in the morning !

  • Liked — Calm
  • Disliked — No phone in the bedroom
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fish Mill Lodges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fish Mill Lodges

Address: 4844 Fish Mill Way, POB 95, Westlake, OR 97493
Location: United States > Oregon > Westlake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Westlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fish Mill Lodges, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.