We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“second best beach in the island” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rendezvous Bay

Rendezvous Bay
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
Improve this listing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This bay is the site of a popular beach and was once the location of a key battle between the English and French for colonial control over the island.
Melbourne, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“second best beach in the island”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Beautiful beach perfect for children since it doesn't gets deep so quickly no snorkeling from the shore.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    38
    7
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Lucia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed at Anguilla Great House Beach Resort which is situated on Anguilla's best beach. Rendezvous Bay was simply picturesque. I am a beach goer and I simply couldn't compare this beach to any other I'd been to. Long stretch of white, powdery sand, turquoise water and a beautiful view of St. Martin. What more could you ask for? This beach isn't too populated. Only on one of my stays there was there more than about 5 persons. Because of its length it's perfect for a morning or late evening jog. This quiet, pristine beach with 2 hotels on it's shores (including Cuisinart) and 2 beach bars was the perfect addition to my vacation. Just to note it can get a but windy so when relaxing on the sand it would be advisable to wear a pair of shades as the sand tends to blow in your face.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
42 attraction reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
“Beautiful peaceful beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a great beach to visit while on Anguilla. We normally turn off the main road by the Anguilla Great House sign. Travel to the end of the road and park in the sandy lot by the salt pond. Just walk down the short path and you are on the beach. If you have your own chairs just find a spot and start enjoying. If you need chairs you can go to the bar at The Old Caribe Restaurant and they will rent them to you for $5.00 each. It is right on your right as you reach the beach. The other option is to walk to your right about 100 yards to the Sun Shine shack. It has nice food and chairs/umbrellas to rent. The beach is never very crowded and the water is beautiful. I have visited Anguilla 7 times and I always spend several days on this beautiful beach.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Rendezvous bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Beautiful beach with St. Martin in the distance. Cuisinart has a great beach bar for lunch. No hi rises , just beautiful architecture reminiscent of the Greek isles.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
225 helpful votes 225 helpful votes
“Incredible Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is one of my favorite beaches on Anguilla. Meads is my favorite. It's bay is not as small and intimate as Maundays, but the backdrop of St. Martin is incredible. Try "The Place," we sat here for drinks as we watched the boat race on Anguilla Day.

There is public parking (like all beaches), but if you past the parking lot there is another area where a few cars can fit. We parked here -a little closer to the beach.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rendezvous Bay also viewed

Shoal Bay Village, Anguilla
Long Bay Village, Anguilla
 
Anguilla, Caribbean
West End Village, Anguilla
 

Been to Rendezvous Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rendezvous Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.