We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding atmosphere, service and food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veya Restaurant

Veya Restaurant
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Sandy Ground
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Bethesda, MD
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Outstanding atmosphere, service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

The superlative reviews on Trip Advisor are well deserved at Veya. It is located in a secluded location with beautiful landscaping. The service was not the typical "island time" which we experienced at some other places. The food looked and tasted outstanding.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    68
    25
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mendham, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We went here on Valentines Day, after canceling our reservation at Il Bistro at Santorini at the Cuisinart when we learned that they had a fixed menu for the evening. Vega got us in last minute.

The aura is great- feels like a treehouse setting with all the tables being on the perimeter of the building outside (covered). Local musicians were playing in the background.

We started with the calamari, Moroccan shrimp "cigars" and the steak lettuce wraps. They were all excellent. For main course we tried the vanilla duck, tuna, risotto and snapper. Everyone had a great meal. Definitely would recommend to others and will be back when we return in the future!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Kentucky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Veya in Anguilla is the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

We have visited Veya twice and it is absolutely the BEST restaurant in Anguilla. I know there are a lot of great restaurants, and that is my point. It's the BEST! We had a group of 10 for dinner and the service was top notch. From their specialty drinks, fantastic appetizers, and phenomenal entrees everything was just perfect for all 10 of us. Deserts were......... delicious and the presentation was exquisite. It amazes me how a restaurant can get everything they do so "perfect". They take pride in what they do and it shows all night long. Thank You! Thank You! Thank You VEYA for a great memorable evening. You are the BEST! Sorry no pictures to post, we were to busy eating.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Look, this place is a must do on Anguilla. Set amidst tropical gardens in an open air roundabout type of room, the service is impeccable here and the food is the best on Anguilla, bar none. Prices are reasonable given the obvious talent of the chef preparing the selections, and the attentive army of waiters and waitresses who will be serving you are friendly and meticulous. Really, it's impossible to ask for anything more for a dining out experience. Best restaurant on Anguilla.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merced, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fish soup was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

As newlyweds we are watching our spending and traveling on a budget. Veya is and exception to our trip and it was well worth it. The tables are on the second story of a tall building with the bar inside and seating outside on the deck. The fish soup was fantastic and the live tunes at the bar sounded really good!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veya Restaurant also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
The Valley, Anguilla
 

Been to Veya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veya Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.