We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great dinner and interesting favors” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Veya Restaurant

Veya Restaurant
Sandy Ground, Anguilla
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Sandy Ground
Cuisines: Caribbean, Seafood, Contemporary, Asian fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great dinner and interesting favors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This was my 4th time at Veya. This meal was the best yet. Great impromptu vegetarian dish for my wife. The Moroccan spice rubbed strip steak was terrific. There were four of us with each ordering different dishes. Every one of them was a winner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    68
    25
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“Fine Dining, Elegant Venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

The Johnny cakes were to die for.

The entrees in our group of 6 were all fantastic. The owners were present and checked in with our table, the wine list commendable.

Have nothing but good things to say about our experience, only embarrassed it took me so long to finally try it!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Wow!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Best restaurant in the Caribbean! Carrie and her husband are so nice and talented! The cuisine is unique and creative. The ingredients are super fresh.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I have had the pleasure of eating at Veya many times over the years and have always found the food, music, atmosphere to be of the highest quality. It has always been a wonderful experience with friendly staff and delicious food.
If you don't like island music don't come to an island!!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“My favorite on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This restaurant is outstanding. I loved every single thing that came to us. The bread was unreal, the apps were delish and our main course was awesome. I loved the atmosphere. Almost felt like you were in a tree house. Service was spot on as well. Might be my favorite restaurant of the carribean.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veya Restaurant also viewed

West End Village, Anguilla
West End Village, Anguilla
 
West End Village, Anguilla
The Valley, Anguilla
 

Been to Veya Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veya Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.