We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country diner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blackberry Cafe

Blackberry Cafe
65000 E Highway 26, Unit 2, Welches, OR 97067-9604
503-622-6000
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 22 Restaurants in Welches
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Country diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Old-school country diner, friendly service, good food, huge portions, and cheap! Homemade baked goodies like maple bars and a cinnamon bun the size of your head, and of course, pie.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    2
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salem,OR
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“What Specials?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Very cute place, but they are only open until 2pm. They could probably do a great dinner biz as well. Pancakes were fabulous, my scrambled eggs were nicely cooked, my husbands lightly under. The homemade sausage was bit dry. Our server was new and did not realize that there were chef's specials- we overheard another server telling other customers. Coffee was good. The hashbrowns were greasy, I do not recommend them. Staff is very nice, pleasant cafe and a nice break from camping.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Busy place! pretty good food and ok prices.... but i still prefer another place in GC...

Visited April 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great morning meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

What a find in this little town. Great hot fresh food. Whole wheat english muffins, mulit grain toast. Amazing. The omelets are huge and amazing. We will be back.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2011

This is a hidden gem in the forest. We headed out early to the Blackberry Cafe. I had the veggie omelet with rye toast. I was very satisfied and full for hours! Staff was friendly and the place was clean. The Cafe is decorated very nice as well. We were visiting from Florida and when we return to Mt. Hood we will definitely be back to the Blackberry Cafe. :)

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blackberry Cafe also viewed

Welches, Clackamas County
Welches, Clackamas County
 
Welches, Clackamas County
Welches, Clackamas County
 

Been to Blackberry Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blackberry Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.