We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary stay at The Resort at The Mountain” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Resort at The Mountain

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Resort at The Mountain to your Saves list
The Resort at The Mountain
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   68010 E. Fairway Avenue, Mt Hood Golf Resort, Welches, OR 97067-9706   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Anniversary stay at The Resort at The Mountain”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

A wonderful one night stay in a Fireside Room second floor facing the pool. Vey peaceful and quiet. Fabulous drinks at Altitude and the buffet breakfast at the Mallard Pub was a spectacular selection that left us stuffed. Wonderful and cheerful staff. Top notch bed and bedding. Beautiful surroundings. We are planning a trip when the snow falls, the fireworks display at nearby SkiBowl on New Years Eve is incredible.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    327
    138
    47
    24
    17
See reviews for
148
265
16
44
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
washington state
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent two nights at Resort at the Mountain and it was a great experience. Mallards Restaurant had moderately priced menu and really good food. The staff at the spa made the trip all the more enjoyable. We were there the end of August and the swimming pool was a really nice temperature. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Washington State
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We've stayed at The Resort at the Mountain several times now and the experience is always good--gentle, elegant, predictable (in a good way). This time, uncharacteristically, there was a maintenance issue or two. But the service, decor, etc. were top notch as always. Highly recommended if it is in your price range.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent two nights at the Resort at the Mountain in late August and really loved our stay. The property was beautiful, room was very comfortable and nicely decorated. Staff was very friendly and efficient. We enjoyed good breakfasts in the restaurant on the golf course, which is a short and pleasant walk. They have a very nice patio where you can eat outdoors if you choose. We had dinner one evening at the restaurant off the lobby (can't remember the name). Ambiance was nice, food was good but not outstanding. We both had a massage in the very nice spa, which was wonderful. Overall, our stay was so relaxing and pleasant. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Spent 2 nights at the Resort whilst visiting Mount Hood area and very pleased with facilities and service.

Was offered a discounted upgrade a few days before arriving and took up the option of a larger suite which was good decision. The first floor Sunrise suite we were allocated did indeed offer a great dawn view (see attached photograph), had 2 balconies, good sized lounge and kitchen area, 2 large flat screen TVs, all of which was modern, clean and in working order.

We were within a short walk of the Mallards restaurant (food & service OK- reasonable choice, decent sized portions, inexpensive room service option), the Greens putting course, volleyball court, tennis courts, swiming pool etc. However, one thing to watch if travelling with younger children - there is a public highway which divides the resort into two sections and has to be crossed to get to the pool if you are in the suites.

One disappointment was that when we arrived we were not warned that the pool was closing early for cleaning so we did not rush over and thus missed the chance to swim - this should have been mentioned when we checked in.

On the positive side, the pool was subsequently closed for additional maintenance but reciprocal facilities were made freely available at the next door resort.

Room Tip: Upgraded to a sunrise suite - well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Very beautiful surroundings and the rooms are excellent. Friendly staff. Excellent place to stay with good rates. We chose a room with a real wood burning fireplace which was very nice. There is a grocery store and other restaurants nearby.

Room Tip: Love the real wood fireplaces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in the fall. Upgraded to the suite for only an extra $9 a night and well worth it for the morning view of the mountains and golf course while sipping coffee on the balcony. If you play golf there are three challenging courses to play for very reasonable rates, which offer plenty of scenic mountain views. The resort is convenient for Mt. Hood and all the local hiking if that's your thing. The rooms are very comfortable and well equipped. The only downer was that for some reason my wife couldn't get an appointment at the spa even though the resort was fairly quiet when we were there, so book ahead for that.

Room Tip: Recommend the suites overlooking the golf course for balconies with scenic views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Resort at The Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at The Mountain

Address: 68010 E. Fairway Avenue, Mt Hood Golf Resort, Welches, OR 97067-9706
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Clackamas County > Welches
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Welches
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Resort at The Mountain 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the western highlands of Mt. Hood less than an hour above Portland, The Resort at The Mountain is a premier Oregon golf, ski & meeting resort. With a unique ambiance, exceptional service, and the natural beauty of national forests and clear running streams, The Resort offers a wonderful array of experiences for couples, families, outdoor enthusiasts and meeting or event groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Resort at The Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Resort At The Mountain Hotel Welches
Hotel At The Mountain
Resort At The Mountain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Resort at The Mountain, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.