We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dooger's Seafood & Grill Warrenton

Dooger's Seafood & Grill Warrenton
103 U.S. 101, Warrenton, OR 97146
(503) 861-2839
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 22 Restaurants in Warrenton
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Independence or
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stopped here on our way home from Fort Stevens camping trip. The food was yummy and the restaurant very nice. We had chowder and Smoked Salmon Fetticinni. It was very good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    30
    11
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“The food is standard Doogers. The location is convenient. The setting is simple.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Fresh seafood was great! The crab and shrimp are delicious. Though the setting and decor are a little bit like a Tarantino diner scene. Save for the poor interior design the experience is fine. Doogers is a mainstay coastal experience. This one just needs a little t.l.c.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Lunch Stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We took a driving trip down the Oregon coast today. When hunger hit as we neared Warrenton just south of Astoria we decided to stop at Dooger's. Since we had eaten there twice before with good results we were looking forward to it. Got seated right away and service was friendly and professional. Ordered burgers and fries this time instead of seafood. They were above average with lettuce, onions, tomatoes, cheese, bacon, mayo and soft buns. The fries were very tasty and hot. Reasonable prices, quick service, good food. Oh yeh, the bathrooms were clean and spacious.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Decent food and value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Dooger’s is not the great seafood place you hope to find at the beach. It is however a decent choice for a moderately priced meal. All of my dining companions enjoyed their meals but gave it an OK when I asked for a rating.

I always try the clam chowder when I am at the beach and theirs is a thin base chowder. I enjoy a heartier, thicker base so it was disappointing to me. The service was average but not friendly.

Their special desert that night was chocolate pie for $2.00. We almost never order desert but that lured us in and we ordered a piece to share. It was a very small piece and not very a great pie, so $2.00 was really all it was worth.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Despite good reviews, left disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Read good reviews about Dooger's chowder and fish & chips. Chowder was just ok but fish & chips, 4 oz for $10, 4 pieces, like a little bigger than chicken nuggets. More batter than fish. Greasy. Service was slow and water glass empty, most of the time. Really a bummer.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dooger's Seafood & Grill Warrenton also viewed

Warrenton, Oregon Coast
Warrenton, Oregon Coast
 
Astoria, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Dooger's Seafood & Grill Warrenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dooger's Seafood & Grill Warrenton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.