We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit better than the average pizza place.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Central Pizza

Grand Central Pizza
245 Highway 101, Waldport, OR 97394
541-563-3232
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 18 Restaurants in Waldport
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
tualitan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A bit better than the average pizza place.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

I read through the reviews before dining here and if youre the kind of person that listens to everything others say no.... you would never want to eat here. but we went anyway and thr service to begin at the top was excellent. the food was a bit high in price but they offer a very wide selection of food on the menu. from pizzas to seafood to sandwiches and even soup. the salad bar is beautiful given how busy they were. I saw happy customers and maybe one upset customer. problem is that customers in mu own opinion cannot go into a pizza place and expect it to be a 5 star dining experience. there was a customer upset about their total after ordering food. i dont. believe that the servers or cooks are meant to be held responsible for the pricing. You also cannot go into any restaurant and be a difficult/rude customer and expect exceptional service... these people are only human. try to keep that in mind next time you write a horrible review about a business. seems to me like most people write bad reviews out of their own boredom. this place has a great wait staff and yyes it can get noisy. its a family restaurant.... not all kids are quiet. keep that in mind.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    31
    22
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yachats, Oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Long time, All the time favorite.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

I come to GCP a few times a month and consistently; The staff is helpful, the prices are great for how much food you get, and any meal I choose to order is made hot and super delicious. I could live off of the garlic rolls..... I suggest a window seat on the second floor for a nice view of Waldport, or take it home like I always do!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Rock, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza but over-priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Grand Central is the only pizza in Waldport, and they do a good job, but their prices are ~$5 higher than comparable 'za in Newport. Best deal is their "u-bake". They have a great selection of microbrews if you're eating in.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“grease joint”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The people working in this town sure have an arrogant attitude for a place that is the epitome of a backwoods hicksville. Usually that snooty tone is accommpanied by excellent cuisine, not the case here. I would not recommend.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yachats, Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good almost always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I have had one or two experiences where my food wasn't fantastic, but otherwise Grand Central is my go to place for pizza around here. We usually do a take n bake which definitely lowers the cost. The salad bar is always well stocked, the garlic rolls are amazing, and the staff is always friendly.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Central Pizza also viewed

 
Waldport, Oregon Coast
Waldport, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Grand Central Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Central Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.