We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Setting, Smiles, Delicious Food: Jamie's has it all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jamie's Dockside Diner at Taylor's Landing - CLOSED

Jamie's Dockside Diner at Taylor's Landing
7164 East Alsea Highway, Mile Marker 7, Inside Taylor's Landing RV, Waldport, OR 97394
+1 541-528-3880
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Seafood, Noodle, Sandwiches, Asian, Delicatessen, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: PERMANENTLY CLOSED Jamie's is a down home diner. Everything is cooked to order special for you. We welcome you to join us for breakfast & lunch in our incredible setting. We float on the Alsea River. Enjoy the sights of Salmon being reeled in. You might be lucky enough to spot a River Otter, Seal, Elk or Bald Eagle while enjoying a wonderful meal amongst good company. We also have a tackle, bait and convenience store on the dock with wine, beer & ice. Located on Hwy 34 at mile marker 7. Turn into Taylor's Landing RV & Marina, park in the grassy area and head down to the river to find us. Open Thurs - Mon 7:30am-3pm.
White Rock, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Setting, Smiles, Delicious Food: Jamie's has it all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We made a detour specifically to try out Jamie's, as we wanted to investigate why a tiny, out of the way diner was currently rated the 2nd best restaurant on the entire Oregon coast. We were charmed by the unique riverside setting, delicious made-from-scratch meals, and warm friendly proprietor, Jamie, who has made a huge success of her unique venture in a tough economy in a tough industry. Happy to say the reviews were right on the mark and we had a particularly memorable breakfast. Watched an elderly gentleman come in and order "the usual" which included a heaping plate of steaming biscuits and gravy, along with a side order of bacon to go for his dog :) Can't wait to stop by for lunch next time we visit the Oregon Coast and plan to sit outside on Jamie's picturesque deck - dogs welcome!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    28
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
48 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely setting and good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I am so glad we found this on tripadvisor. Its a gem of a place floating on the river...we sat outside on the deck right on the river. The food was very tasty especially the desserts-- apple pie( made to order) and cobbler. Its a definite place to go to if you are in the area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clackamas, OR
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outdoor dining at its best!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We have a beach home in Waldport - took us 7 years to stumble on Jamie's and we're sorry it took us so long - definitely the best breakfast/lunch spot around. We had a lunch here on a sunny Saturday - the food was very good, the service was excellent, and the location is wonderful - we could have sat there for 2 hours just enjoying the river. The menu is not what you'd expect for a roadside diner in an RV park - we had a blintz soufflé and a French Dip roast beef sandwich (enough beef for two meals!), with fresh Marionberry cobbler and Tillamook Ice Cream for dessert.
The indoor seating was a bit hot and stuffy on this warm day, but would probably be nice on a cold or rainy day. Jamie (owner/server) is a true delight. John was also very helpful. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had driven by often but decided to stop after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. Had the brunch and lunch specials and they were delicious and filling. Friendly and efficient service. We'll be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Rollin' on the River”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Sharon and I too her Mom and brother from Beaverton to Jamie's Dockside Diner and had a wonderful time on the dock under an umbrella for shade and each of us had a GREAT EXPERIENCE! I always have the French Dip (Best in the State)...Sharon had a Salmon Burger and her Mom had a Chicken Sandwich and all were tasty and delicious. Served Riverside on nice china with a smile from Jamie and help from Steve and John. Great staff...great food...and great views.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jamie's Dockside Diner at Taylor's Landing also viewed

 
Waldport, Oregon Coast
Waldport, Oregon Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jamie's Dockside Diner at Taylor's Landing, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.