We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Uncorked Northwest Wine Tours

Uncorked Northwest Wine Tours
Near Boones Ferry and Tualatin-Sherwood Road, Tualatin, OR 97062
5037059200
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 things to do in Tualatin
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We will show you why we are passionate about Northwest wine!
Lancaster, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lots of fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I took a tour with Uncorked after the holidays. She's a big fan of Pinot Noir and Oregon makes some of the best. Scott gave us a great tour. We hit up 3 separate vineyards and 2 tasting rooms before everything closed down. The started around 10:30 and ended right around 5pm Scott gave us a grand tour of all the different soil types of the Willamette Valley. He's very knowledgeable of the whole area it seemed like. At every stop we took, he seemed to know everyone.
At the Willakenzie vineyard we stopped had a little wine pairing sampler and then got a tour of the facilities. It was a good little spread with cheeses, salami, and other little snackes. Good to hold you over, later we stopped for a great lunch, but the name of the place escapes me. They had a great wood fire pizza though.
We ended up buying 12 bottles of wine through out the day and Scott was even able to get us a shipping box for all of the wine.

I would definitely recommend Scott's tour.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great way to tour Oregon Wine Country, even in a monsoon....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

We read the great reviews about Uncorked Northwest Wine Tours and Scott online and decided to give him a try. Scott picked us up promptly at 10:30am from our hotel and we were off. The day we selected to do our wine tour happened to be one of the worst weather days while we were in Portland, but it ended up working out to our advantage, as a lot of the tasting rooms of the wineries we visited were very slow or in some cases, it was just us tasting – so more wine for us.

Scott took us to four wineries during our tour, starting off with his very own Willa-Kenzie where Scott is also employed part-time and very knowledgable so we recommend adding this as a stop onto your tour, then we went onto Bergstrom, followed by Domaine Serene and finished up finally at Argyle. Scott prepared a meat, cheese, fruit and chocolate pairing tray that was great with the wines we sampled at Willa-Kenzie. Scott was very knowledgable, professional and kept the entire day very entertaining. Uncorked Northwest Wine Tours is a great way to see Oregon Wine Country and we highly recommend him.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethany, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Educational and Fun Wine Tour in Willamette Valley”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We visited three vineries in Willamette Valley with Uncorked Northwest Wine Tours in the end of September. Route followed back roads in beautiful scenery of rolling hills and wine grapes ready for harvest. Scott is a good and peaceful driver. He gave detailed lectures, how the rich soil of Willamette Valley was formed from multiple Ice Age floods from Lake Missoula in Montana, or how phylloxera-resistant rootstocks of Pinot Noir were crafted. He has wide knowledge of viticulture and the local conditions, but he was also very considerate and withdrew to the background when my friend and I were immersed in conversation by the wine tastings. He also provided an excellent tray of cheeses, salami and fruit.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Wow, what a wonderful day we had with Scott. From setting up the tour via the internet and the actual tour itself, everything went smoothly. Scott picked us up on time at the place we were staying and drove us to the wineries and vineyards we were visiting. I must say that Scott is the perfect host and a delight...and very knowledgeable on the subject of wines and vineyards. We had a perfect day! The tray of cheeses, fruits, etc. prepared by his wife was delicious! Look no further if you are searching for a wine tour in this area!! Gracias Scott!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“SCOTT - You're the best - we love you & miss you!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Scott has proven he can hang with the girls & listen to 90's hip hop beats and sing along.

Small group of girls (4) visiting Portland to check out wine country on a bachelorette party. Highly knowledgeable without being over bearing. But lets get to the important stuff. Afterall, you're going to be hanging out with him for 6 hours +. If you're not sure which wineries you want to hit up, feel free to ask him and then do some research. We ended up planning 6 but making it to 4.
Our itinerary included: Argyle (great sparkling wines), Sokol Blosser, Ann Amie and Willakenzie. All of them were excellent.

1) he doesn't smell
2) his car is clean and new
3) he's not annoying - he's actually quite pleasant.

Good start right?

4) he has HOOK UPS (ie. taste a hellavu lot of wines at Willakenzie)
5) he's a good driver (you'll get back safe)
6) his wife is sweet and cool
7) he's flexible

You can't go wrong booking a tour with Scott.

Makes sure you ask him to stop at Horse Radish to get a sandwich. YUM.



~Vivian

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Uncorked Northwest Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Uncorked Northwest Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Uncorked Northwest Wine Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.