We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choices...trip was March 2011...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverview Restaurant

Riverview Restaurant
29311 SE Stark St, Troutdale, OR 97060-9304
503-661-3663
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Riverview Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 48 Restaurants in Troutdale
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Historic Columbia River Highway
San Diego, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Excellent choices...trip was March 2011...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

The wine, appetizers, meals and service were fantastic. The atmosphere is romantic and relaxing. Beautiful scenery...on the river with huge windows and deck. My husband and I are looking forward to going back this month.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    16
    5
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Gourmet food, fine dining, professional staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

I went here for birthday of 3 friends, 8 of us total and a baby. The staff were very professional and welcoming. We all greatly enjoyed all this dishes we had. The baby was no problem in the environment, even when a bit fussy. They catered well to my personal food allergies and cooked me something off the menu. Seating was a little close to other tables. Would definitely go again. Pricey but worth it.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing music, amazing atmosphere and fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011 via mobile

I never knew that such a great upper class resturant could be in troutdale where I have lived my whole life. My wife and I went there for her birthday and were blown away by every aspect of this resturant. From the beautiful live music to the incredible atomsphere. The one suprise was that we were the only one's there, it's places like this that should be crowded not olive garden and red robin. Everything here Is amazing try it you will not regret it

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“wonderful, rustic location short drive from Portland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Went to Riverview for their brunch- lots of choices, all well done and its hard to beat the bottomless mimosas and bloody mary's.
Wait staff was very capable, made sure we had a good visit.

The restaurant has a mid-century modern look, overlooking the Sandy River. Setting is parklike and would be fantastic in summer on their huge deck.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellington, fl
Top Contributor
250 reviews 250 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
118 helpful votes 118 helpful votes
“Hits on all cylinders!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

I love the river views and had always gone to a casual roadhouse nearby where the fried oysters were phenominal and everything else was so-so...except viewing the racoons which never grows old!!

But, I read abt. this on TA and gave it a try for happy hour and fell in love. There are few more romantic spots in OR than this place...both outside on the patio with river views and fir trees all around...or inside with dual-sided fireplace, water-feature wall art and a player-baby grand piano for entertainment when the regular pianist and bass player aren't there.

The choices we had in the bar area were all good...but the ribs were a bit tough. I would return here for dinner or to sit outside when the weather is nice. Service was super...and, everyone looked like they were having a great time. The wine list is decent too.

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverview Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Riverview Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverview Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.