We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Newly Renovated, Comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites
23525 NE Halsey Street, Troutdale, OR 97060-2814   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean, Newly Renovated, Comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

This hotel is a great value! It has been newly renovated, is clean, with added amenities of free full breakfast and free wifi. The staff here is very friendly, and made our stay very comfortable. I can't wait to visit again when I travel to the Portland area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    67
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
80
88
7
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2010

Not the cheapest, but they have clean rooms, a pool / hot-tub / sauna, and a continental breakfast. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2010

I had to make a last minute trip to the Portland area and did a quick read here at TA for a place to stay in Troutdale. I'm glad I did and found the Cascade Inn. The Best Western web-site wasn't working so I called the 800 number. By mistake I called the international number. No problem. The reservation person not only helped me without hesitation but got me a better rate than the published "internet rate" on a Saturday night. I arrived at 11:PM and was greeted by a sharp dressed employee. Very nice and friendly check in without a problem. The room was nice and clean and the bed was great with a selection of 4 pillows to meet any type you want. I had to meet a truck at 3:30 in the morning in front of the hotel and pick-up a car and I was going to head back home. Forget that. The room was so comfortable and quiet I went back and overslept getting home a few hours late. The bathroom was a bit on the small side but efficient. I grabbed a hot breakfast before heading out the door included in the rate. A good selection is available including eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, etc. The only negative is the lobby/breakfast area is kept very toasty and seemingly stuffy at about 75 degrees by my calculated sweat beads. In fact the night clerk had the doors wide open when I was doing paperwork at 4:am trying to keep it cool. I didn't have time to check the pool or any of the other amenities but just by looking around I'm sure they were more than satisfactory. You'll be glad you stayed. I was.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2010

Wow! From the moment we walked in the door, Dustin at the front desk made us feel right at home! For less than $100 a night, we got a queen suite, free FULL breakfast, wireless internet, and the beauty of the Cascade Mountain range! The hotel was spotlessly clean - the beds comfortable with a variety of pillows from which to choose. The hotel is only a half a mile from Edgefield and about a mile from the downtown area with an impressive antique mall, and a FABULOUS outlet mall! This hotel deserves your business!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights and couldn't have been happier. The front desk staff was beyond friendly and helpful. The room was HUGE and the bed was comfy. The pool was a little chilly but nothing to really complain about. The continental breakfast was the best I've ever had.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

Nice place with an overall clean and comfortable feel. Great buffet breakfast and a friendly staff. Reasonable prices to boot.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We stayed here because it was very inexpensive and close to Bridal Veil Lakes, where my son was getting married. Though near the highway, it was very quiet, had all the amenities, including a microwave and quiet refrigerator - even a lovely pool, which we didn't use - and a free computer in the lobby. Your choice of several fresh delicious coffees and teas were always available in the lobby - with real cream! The free breakfast was a much better than average buffet with lots of variety, both healthy and unhealthy. Best of all, though, was the super friendly receptionist (I think his name was Ross).
The hotel is across the highway from one of those mega-stores, in case you need anything, and it's halfway between Portland and a series of easily accessible beautiful waterfalls (ask for a map), so convenient to everything.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites

Address: 23525 NE Halsey Street, Troutdale, OR 97060-2814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Troutdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Troutdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Ultra Clean Troutdale, Oregon hotel is situated in the heart of Oregon's best natural wonders and attractions. Located at the mouth of the Columbia River Gorge but just minutes from downtown Portland, visitors can experience breathtaking Gorge sights without staying too far from the state's urban capital. Guests of BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites will enjoy friendly service and deluxe hotel amenities - like satellite television, luxurious pillow top mattresses, high-speed Internet access, complimentary hot breakfast, free parking, complimentary newspapers, and an evening soup and cookie reception every Monday through Thursday. This Troutdale hotel also features an indoor heated pool, hot tub, steam room, and exercise room, is completely non-smoking and pet-free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Troutdale
Troutdale Best Western
Best Western Cascade Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Cascade Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.