We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wholesome greasy American food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stu Miller's Pig Feathers BBQ

Stu Miller's Pig Feathers BBQ
300 South Main Street, Toledo, OR 97391
541-336-1833
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Toledo
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Ireland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wholesome greasy American food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I had the BBQ pulled pork sandwich with fries and coleslaw. it was one of the nicest sandwiches I have had. if you are passing through Newport this is a must stop for lunch. The ribs also looked great.A pub and brewery is attached to the restaurant. For $4 you can get a pint of IPA or ale from next door.there are also salads available but really this is a restaurant where you have to embrace the grease, go full hog :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    12
    10
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keizer, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“BBQ in Toledo, OR”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The wife and I ate finally ate here for lunch on Saturday May 24, 2014 still on the hunt for our favorite BBQ joint in the Pacific NW (so far it's Bo-Mac's in Albany, OR). We'd driven past this place several times in the past before finally getting here when they were open. We both ordered the pulled pork sandwich, hers with beans and mine with coleslaw and fries. The portions were large...I got a HUGE serving of (soggy) fries...but we both found the pulled pork to be quite "fatty" (the bottom bun was just soaked in grease), the coleslaw just wasn't to our liking, but the beans were interesting. All in all not a bad meal but just not our liking. Our search continues...

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Family style restaurant, and the food is great. Only downside is they don't give you enough BBQ sauce on the to go orders

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“I drove 120 miles out of my way to eat here.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

My husband and I shared a couple plates of wings, with the 'Slather, Thai Curry, Garlic something and another sauce'. They were all great! Sorry I can't remember the names. I had a baked potato, which was great, he had fries and coleslaw, which were great too.
We really love the Twisted Snout brewery which is right next door. Stu brews very drinkable beers, that are perfect for a beer connoisseur like my husband or someone that just likes good well balance beers like me. I had the Chocolate Raspberry Truffle, and the Holy Hog.... Both were yummy. I gave the service 4 of 5 because is was just a little slow. She was friendly and efficient however, so it is still a good review.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

An unassuming place with simple home-spun atmosphere...
Food was reasonably priced, and delicious. I had a burger and it was fantastic...Beware though, read the descriptions thoroughly. My burger was hot hot hot and I like hot. They like pepper and spice and use it without reserve. Good, easy unassuming and with a great selection of beer. Whats not to like!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stu Miller's Pig Feathers BBQ also viewed

Toledo, Oregon Coast
Toledo, Oregon Coast
 
Toledo, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Stu Miller's Pig Feathers BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stu Miller's Pig Feathers BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.