We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love love love High Tea!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Tea Da Tea Room

La Tea Da Tea Room
904 Main Ave, Tillamook, OR 97141-3816
503-842-5447
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 45 Restaurants in Tillamook
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tillamook, OR
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love love love High Tea!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

If you have a few hours to spend with your friends, this is the place to go. Try to make reservations, because the place fills up fast. There are many choices of tea and you can get a small meal or the grand high tea. Either way, you leave satisfied and relaxed. This is not fast food, this is a leisurely event!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tillamook, Oregon
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ladies who love tea will love the decor, the selection and the delicious treats. The gift shop is ever changing and the gift wrap extra special.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“The Best BFF meeting place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I absolutely love this restaurant! This is my first choice for all occassions with my girlfriends..
wedding showers, baby showers, birthdays, celebrations, need to feel better days, cheer up your friend day, relatives in town day. Reservations are highly recommended. Atmosphere for two-somes or larger parties. Easily enjoyable 1 1/2 to 2 hr experience. Best Tea House in Oregon!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food - long wait”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012 via mobile

Really enjoyed La Tea Da for lunch today with my 2 daughters and granddaughters. Be sure to make reservations - they are only open Wednesday through Saturday at lunch and very popular! I can see why. Our salad, sandwiches, scones, and sweets were delicious! We each had the Merchant's Lunch or Scamp's lunch with 2 added scones. Excellent tea selection and scrumptious hot chocolate Had to ask for a little box - more than we could eat. Only negative was 1 hour wait for food. Also girls weren't offered hats to wear - though we should have asked at time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great From Both Perspectives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I went to this foo foo tea house to please my wife. It's not necessarily a place where guys go to hang out. In fact, when we got there, I was the only token male of the 25 or so patrons. Consequently, I would like my wife to give her impressions first and then I'll give my two cents worth at the end of this review.
My wife's review: nice selection of food choices; fabulous food; great service; fun gift shop. I can't wait to go again.
My Review: there you have it, a great way to win points with the wife. The tea was great and with the antioxidants it provided, was good for me as well. Lots of tea choices--more than you can imagine. Next came the mango sorbet to cleanse the palate. Then the main course. The food was actually great, even though everything was small. There was a plethora of sweet and savory sandwiches on the top shelf of the serving plate and a selection of scones and sweets on the bottom shelf. I tried not to scarf my food down and ate each piece to savor the flavor (like I was told). It worked. In the end, I was actually full. However, since there are a number of choices on the menu, you can have as much or as little as you want. So there you have it. I got in touch with my feminine side, but it seems that I am secure enough to do so. And yes, I did enjoy myself, but don't tell my wife.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tea Da Tea Room also viewed

Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Been to La Tea Da Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tea Da Tea Room, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.