We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old furnishings, cold interior (literally), and unimpressive food” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pancake House

Pancake House
212 Main Ave, Ste B, Tillamook, OR 97141-2235
503-842-8898
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 45 Restaurants in Tillamook
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Blaine, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Old furnishings, cold interior (literally), and unimpressive food”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stopped by here for breakfast. Our booth was beaten to hell, the fabric threadbare, one of the people seated next to us laughed about the nails sticking through the back seat. It was cold inside ... our food (biscuits and gravy, and a single egg (who does that?) with hashbrowns and bacon I would say were somewhere around just barely edible.

If offered a free meal I wouldn't go back, it was that bad.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    4
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
salem, or
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good breakfast pretty cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

On our way home we stopped here for breakfast. The food wasn't anything fancy but was good for the price. I had French toast which was very good and the pancakes were also very good says my hubby. We would definitely come back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillamook, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“BAD FOOD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Went to breakfast with the family, wait staff was nice. That's the only compliment I can give my visit. Ordered eggs benedict for myself it was garbage that was undercooked and tasted like a bad chicken broth. The blintz my daughter ordered was still runny batter, the waffle my other daughter ordered was the same runny batter both completely uneatable. The bacon that came with our order consisted of two burnt pieces and two completely RAW pieces. Been to this place a few times in the past with really no major food issues. I don't know if they have a new cook, but the food had never been this bad. It's a rare occasion that I get to take my wife and kids out for breakfast. The fact that they served my children raw food sealed the deal and we will never be back. Thank you for ruining my family's breakfast!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
265 helpful votes 265 helpful votes
“Coffee or brown water?”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had breakfast here this morning, thinking it would be better to try a local pancake house instead of one of the chain restaurants. Once inside we realized it was in major need of some serious cleaning and repairs: booths falling apart, windows so dirty you could barely see outside & absolutely freezing inside. Our breakfast was, at best, unremarkable. The coffee was so weak it tasted like brown water. Waitresses were all very kind and friendly - we felt sorry for them working in such a miserable restaurant. This place won't last long.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is a great small town restaurant. Off the tourist radar. Great selection. Worth a stop.
We've been here a few times now and we're never dissapointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancake House also viewed

Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.