We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pacific Restaurant

Pacific Restaurant
2102 1st Street, Tillamook, OR 97141
503 354 2350
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Tillamook
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Had seen great reviews, so decided to try. Wish we had made the dinner menu, but very happy with lunch menu also. Best fish and chips ever...but clam chowder was even better than that. It was not only about the great food, it was the presentation of each dish- even a simple salad was done superbly, True, the outside looks like a boring diner, but one step inside the door the welcoming and funky personality shows they know what they're doing from welcome to leaving. Yum.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    68
    13
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willows, California, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Not so great location, but The best seafood!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Looked up this restaurant on TripAdvisor and decided to give it a try, after using my gps to attempt to find this place we finally found it... Good food, friendly service, in which allowed me to leave on of my biggest tips i have ever left at a restaurant,... its a must to stop here... i had the seafood Fettuccine ... was superb!! i bit on the expensive side... but well worth it

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilmar, California
1 review
“Dont judge this book by its cover”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We were traveling the coastline from Washington heading south.We decided to find a restaurant inTillamook. We looked on trip advisor and found the Pacific restaurant. The outer appearance leaves a lot to be desired however the food was superb. I ordered the fish and chips and my husband ordered a seafood linguini dish. I have never had fish so well cooked in my life and I eat fish on a regular basis. My husbands food was so delicious I could have ordered his in the future I f we were locals. My compliments to the Chef, you are a truly gifted .

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Worth the visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ok, let's not get too carried away. My wife and I were driving down the beautiful OR coast and stayed in Tillamook. Given the cattle/dairy/farmer base we were hoping for a nice fresh dinner. We looked at TA and Urbanspoon. And not a surprise the reviews of the top 3 were wide even on the same day. So in short we very much enjoyed our meal. Good attentive service. The Spinach salad with local fruit was very good. Calamari home made but a bit under seasoned. Fish and chips were fresh and hot. Again under seasoned. Final thought. Very good place to go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A perfect end to an adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We headed over to the Oregon coast to have a fresh seafood dinner at Lincoln City, but a traffic accident rerouted us and we found ourselves in Tillamook. On a whim, we tried the Pacific Restaurant and were extremely pleased. We ate teh calamari and each had the coconut shrimp asian salad. The food was really wonderful and the service was great. The people were really friendly and made us feel at home. Even though it is a rather lond day trip, we have resolved to come back soon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pacific Restaurant also viewed

Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
Tillamook, Oregon Coast
 

Been to Pacific Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pacific Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.